We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Columbia, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center for 10 days after we relocated back to Maryland from overseas. As a military family, we have the opportunity to stay in many different places and our experience at the Sheraton was fantastic. Our rooms were always very clean and the staff was very professional and courteous. The location was ideal, close to the highways and across the street from the mall. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Welcome Home and thank you for your service to our Country.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our lakefront location and the Mall across the street.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to return and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    168
    104
    44
    75
See reviews for
136
88
63
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Traveling on business for a two-night stay. Previously frequented the local Marriott and decided to give this Sheraton a try. I was looking for something a bit more upscale.

Check-in was quick and impersonal. Room had a faint musty smell and appeared due for a refresh. Carpet was certainly overdue for replacing. I was impressed by the wide double-door closet, but was disappointed that the coffee stand prevented one of the doors from opening completely. Further concerned by the absence of any light-source in the are of the closet making it difficult to see clearly.

Room was spacious and well appointed. Bathroom was adequate but small. Overall, experience was flat - not awful, but nothing to draw me back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank adeluciajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review - we truly use these as a learning and teaching tool with all our associates.
I am sorry that we fell short in meeting your expectations. I will personally review the room and work with our team on property to make the neccessary adjustments. We do want to make all our guests feel comfortable.
We hope that this will not prevent you from staying with us again and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed in this hotel two times over this summer. First time was challenging as we arrived after 11 pm and spent almost 30 minutes trying to locate our room (turned out it was above the gym - not in the towers and behind several closed doors, stairs and turns). We had also asked for two beds but were put in a room with one single bed. The manager worked hard to resolve this and we eventually got the right room.

Hotel is quiet with clean rooms, wireless internet, and friendly staff. We also had a nice view of the Lake!

Location is also just accross from the Columbia mall, so we walked over and passed time before the event we came to attend started later that evening.

Room Tip: The tower rooms are supposed to be noisy but we didn't find it noisy. I would say to stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our property - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and the surroundings to be enjoyable.
we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Columbia, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. For $134 per night you can't beat it. Staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean. Nice area to take a walk as well. Highly recommend. Free parking in the garage next door is a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac1419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property - we are all delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our beautiful suroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was awesome. The staff was very accommodating. Anytime we needed something staff was right there. The staff even helped us get our luggage to our room. This hotel is pet friendly which is a great thing since I have 2 little doggies, when we arrived at the room they already had in the room 2 dog beds, 2 dog bowls and 2 robes. The only problem we had was a mix up with a right we were supposed to have to toby's. Joe the GM was so helpful he had a professional driving service take us to and from the Dinner Theater. I will definitely be staying here again sometime. I didn't eat any of the food so I can't comment on that but everything else was superb.

Room Tip: If you want to be buy the pool then it is best to ask for a room in the lodge, it also comes with re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sntimentildy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you very much for the review and the kind words about our staff - we strive to make all stays memorable. We hope that you will be back again with us soon and a belated Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the third visit to the Sheraton in Columbia,MD. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were very helpful and quick to respond to needs and were polite and professional.
The accessible room had everything I needed for a pleasant stay.
It is close to the mall and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the review of our property and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay - I will share your comments with our Team and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had Sunday brunch while visiting a guest. We had called to see if lunch was available (1 PM) and were assured on the phone that it was. Our waitress said, no lunch menu, only brunch. (although a family seated a few minutes later got hamburgers?!) Menu options were limited and mediocre. The hollandaise was thin, the bagels stale. I had the buffet which was also just OK. The staff at the omelet station was friendly and did a a nice job. However the grits were watery and the fruit had been cut up the day before. We ordered espresso on the menu, but no, no espresso available. We had coffee ($3.95) and were lucky to get a refill within the hour we were there. I'm sorry that guests get this impression of our community. The view is beautiful and the restaurant furnishings were very nice. This restaurant is a candidate for a new reality show: Brunch Rescue!

Room Tip: There are much better options for meals in the restaurants that surround the hotel. Although the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc1Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and restaurant. I am sorry for the challenges with our brunch and lunch offerings. We have recently made some changes in this meal period and apologize for the confusion. We hope you will try us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Address: 10207 Wincopin Cr., Columbia, MD 21044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing