We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
66
91
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
91
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanford grillfree dessertstandard courtyardserved quicklymobile appnice fireplacesmall exercise roomhalfway pointdressing areafront desk stafflobby area isminute drivelots of pillowsguest roomswould stay here againrooms are cleanbusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 203 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

As others have noted, this is a post-modern design lobby with a quick serve restaurant on the premises. Check-in was very quick, even though there was a party in front of me at the front desk. My stay was extremely comfortable. I can easily recommend the hotel facility itself.

Only drawback was location. The hotel is located in an office park and behind another hotel. Oddly, you can see the Courtyard from the main road but when you get inside the complex, it's buried. Were I a business traveler with meetings in this development, life would be good. However, I was here as a leisure traveler and there wasn't a lot of interesting stuff nearby. .You'll find a decent assortment of chain restaurants in the area but that's about it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillygwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Overall this hotel was quite nice, no complaints.

- Free breakfast included - you had a choice of a full american breakfast, Starbucks coffee, oatmeal, fruits, yogurt, etc...
- Rooms seem to be recently refurbished and are modern.
- Restaurants within walking distance (Panera, Starbucks...)
- Market available 24/7 for snacks, food, etc..
- Free high speed wired Internet with cables in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This was the shabbiest Courtyard I have been to. The room was small and needed a facelift. The only thing that wasn't charged was the coffee in the lobby. There was coffee in the room. One single bag of caf and one of decaf. One unit of sugar and cream. Good thing the hubby doesn.t drink coffee, he would have been out of luck. I think this one is running on some type of austerity program. Even though the rooms were sold out there was only one person cleaning the rooms (no english spoken there!) the price was low, and it showed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilmingtonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling to and from concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion. We arrived early and had no problems checking in. Like with other hotels, we had put in requests ahead of time for a high floor and no-feather/down pillows. We were surprised when the young man at the front desk asked if we'd be okay with the first floor?! We reminded him we requested a high floor, so he found a room for us on the fourth floor. We needed to wait a few minutes so they could make sure the pillows were changed. We ordered and a had Starbucks in the lobby/cafe while we waited. The little booths with their own private TV's are a nice touch. Unfortunately the hotel was having problems with their microwave system while we were there, so the regular breakfast available at the cafe and things like complimentary coffee were unavailable. If this were not the case, we would have enjoyed our stay that much more. The staff in the hotel was, however, top notch. Everyone from maids, to servicemen to the front desk staff greeted us everytime! As far as the room, we recently stayed in a Courtyard in upstate New York. While the layout/decor of this Courtyard was similar it was a little disappointing. The bathroom had very dim lighting and the door would not remain open by itself. The vanity was outside of the bathroom, and while the inside of the bathroom was spacious, there was no where to put things like clothes, beauty supplies, etc. so you had to run in and out to get things you needed. There was a fridge, but no microwave and the fridge itself didn't seem to be operating 100%. The A/C in the room was on full blast, but the hallways always seemed to be that much cooler. The flat screen TV that pulls out is great. We also had a nice view of the courtyard. We were at the end of a hall, next to an electrical room and close to the elevator, but it was quiet. So, all in all a good trip. We should also mention food at the Stanford Grill (walking distance next door to the hotel) is delicious although a little pricey. This might not be rated the #1 Courtyard, but it's still a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for high floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verywellthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Last year my wife and I stayed here when visiting our son and daughter in law that also lives in Columbia MD. We had a good experience last time so we decided to return on our recent visit. Driving from Michigan we arrived around 6:00. What made our check in really nice was the manager, a young man that welcomed us back and asked if he could show us the recent upgrades. He was genuinely proud of the new bistro and amenities and took great care to explain everything. I sort of felt like I was a family member and he was showing off his new home. The hotel was nice before but now it is outstanding and the staff remains warm and friendly. We will defiantly stay here on our next visit and would encourage other travelers to give then a try.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandBeckyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews