We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$92
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
404
224
84
50
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
224
84
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskgreat hotelrestaurant staffshuttle servicetucked awaybreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness tripbed was very comfortablelobbymdatriumwalgreensweddingconcert
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 791 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with some friends this past weekend. This is the second year that we stayed and we will definitely be back again next year. The rooms were clean, bright and roomy. They had a Jazz Band playing at the bar on Friday night and we were lucky enough to catch the last half hour...they were very good. The staff at this hotel are always professional and personable. We remembered Pamela (front desk) from last year. She is excellent at what she does....we look forward to seeing her again next year. Barry (engineer) was also very gracious...he took us to Wine in the Woods in the shuttle and picked us up too. The hotel is in a great location and is closed to the mall too. See you all next May!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2010

Thanks for choosing Hilton Columbia! We are pleased to know your stay was enjoyable, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again next May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

From the moment we entered Columbia Hilton to the exit of our last guest the enitre staff was professional, polite, polished & attentive to any & all needs of our guests. The ambiance & layout of the Ballroom was the perfect setting for our event as I'm sure for every event held in that location. No one in the back of the room or in the front of the room or behind a pole or next to the Rest Rooms (as we have experieced elsewhere). Excellent engineering of the layout. The linens were perfect & coordinated with our theme. Then there was the food-oh how wonderful was the food? I will try to tell you. Every chaffing dish contained a culinary delight (thank you to Chef Wilfredo) but I must admit that the Prime Rib (carved generously & expertly by Sam) was (and has been in the past) my favorite. All of the above came together because of the expertise of the Catering Director Ms. Janet Praid. It was obvious to us all that the staff of Hilton of Columbia under the direction of Ms. Praid are proud to be a part of the Hilton Family. I know that ANY gathering that I have will be held at Hilton Columbia. THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebirds2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Our daughter's shower, rehearsal dinner and wedding/reception were held at The Hilton in Columbia, MD. All details were seen to and we were treated very well. Excellent service from top to bottom. We also had several family members and friends stay at The Hilton all were very happy with their accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAPoole12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2010

Congratulations to your daughter, and thank you for choosing Hilton Columbia. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

After my experience with staying at this Hilton, I am beginning to completely question whether I should stay in the Hilton HHonors program. I thought the St. Louis Hilton across from the airport was a dicey experience (despite being made famous in the movie "Up in the Air"), but the Hilton Columbia just jumped to the front of the pack.

I didn't realize that hotels still allowed smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms to share the same floor, but the Hilton Columbia doesn't seem to mind! The best part is the smoking rooms were lined up on the hallway the elevator served, so the smoke permeated and followed me all the way to my room in the non-smoking wing. It was all I could do to max out the fan speed in my ANTIQUATED, 1977 in-room AC unit to try and push the foul air back into the hallway.

I realize I sound like I am nitpicking, but when you travel as much as I do, these seemingly small things, "...keep my world in orbit," as George Clooney says in the above movie. And frankly, because I am beginning to see a bad and inconsistent pattern in Hilton "flagship" hotels, I am thinking of switching brands.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genghisdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel location was perfect for our visits. The entrance was grand, as was the lobby. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we entered the room we felt very comfortable, everything was very clean and orderly. We went down to the bar and were imeditately asked for our order. The pool and spa were very nice but will have to till the next time to enjoy them. The resturant looked very clean and the staff was eager to serve. I would most diffently recommend this hotel to a friend or family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucemcnamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2010

Thank you for choosing Hilton Columbia, we value your business and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews