We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
407
224
85
51
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
224
85
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskgreat hotelrestaurant staffshuttle servicetucked awaybreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness tripbed was very comfortablelobbymdatriumwalgreensweddingconcert
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 797 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Clean, friendly and priced appropriately! The staff were all very nice, room was clean, hotel very accomodating. Great indoor pool and hot tub, an added bonus especially in October. Close to many shopping areas too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephaniegT474NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cperrell, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Please come back to visit when you are in the Columbia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. The free breakfast included an omelet station which was a welcome surprise. Bed was surprisingly comfortable - back did not ache the next morning. It was very convenient to my son's home in Ellicott City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cperrell, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank yo for your recent comments regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton "Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. The free breakfast included an omelet station which was a welcome surprise. Bed was surprisingly comfortable - back did not ache the next morning. It was very convenient to my son's home in Ellicott City." Please come back to visist soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

was in town for a conference. the staff were wonderful and the hotel was very nice. Lots of food options in close proximity to hotel. Pool was very nice although the work out room was a bit too warm to make working out very comfortable. As always, its nice to have the warm chocolate chip cookie when you check in, especially after a long rainy drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank K6633ZPdonnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Donna s,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this survey and share with us your experience as a guest in our hotel. It is nice to know that the staff were wonderful and you found all amenities to your liking especially the warm chocolate chip cookie. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

We were assigned this hotel during a soccer tournament. We had no issues and found the hotel to be very nice. We had an outside facing room on the 2nd floor. It was just big enough and clean. Friends/teammates who had interior rooms overlooking the atrium did say that the rooms felt dark because they were unable to open their curtains as everyone in the crowded atrium would be able to see in. We ate dinner in the restraunt the 1st night. The food was good and the prices reasonable. We chose to eat out for breakfast (bagel bin and while foods both offered reasonable prices and good food). The staff we encountered were all very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank KL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cperrell, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Columbia, Maryland. We look forward for your return when you return to the Columbia Maryland. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This is the #1 place to stay when visiting Annapolis, Baltimore or Ft Meade. You will find the service outstanding. Wonderful Manager Paula does everything top notch and has everything running smoothly from check in to check out. Restaurant with Angela overseeing the food is superb from breakfast to early dinner. The Protein breakfast and the French Toast breakfast are favorites. 5 stars plus

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 9Honestly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cperrell, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your resent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Columbia Maryland. We are centrally located in Columbia. Please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews