We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay at a fabulous hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, New York
1 review
“Great stay at a fabulous hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Hotel was clean and new, rooms were spacious and comfortable, meals were delicious with great outdoor space for dining (warm chocolate chip cookie daily... to die for!). The bar atmosphere was friendly and inviting and best of all was the staff. Everyone I encountered were helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    169
    62
    40
    18
See reviews for
161
114
44
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The accommodations are good, especially at the price range. What made this hotel really work for us was the friendly staff. We had a couple of logistical challenges on our trip (airline loosing bag, wedding errands, etc.) and they were so helpful. When I got back from shopping they even asked if I found everything I needed. Also, the complimentary wifi is better than most hotels. You can actually have two people working at the same time in your room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mariama W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The beds were very comfortable, but we had a noisy air conditioner that clicked before and after turning on or off. It was very loud and I woke up every time it went on or off. Without the noise the experience would have been over all exceptional and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We came in for a wedding and had a great room. The wedding was at a local hotel on a Saturday and we had planned on using the free shuttle service that was advertised on the website. Unfortunately, even though we indicated ahead of time we would like to take advantage, the shuttle was not available. The website should reflect when the shuttle is available. That being said, the staff was attentive, the room clean and the environment quiet. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had to find a hotel at the last minute and I discovered this location close to the wedding venue. I was quite pleased with the hotel itself and the staff was excellent. I would most definitely come and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Velma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Recently stayed here for some concert at the Merriweather Post Pavilion. This is not walking distance though. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a restaurant and bar downstairs that stayed open late and had decent bar food. I'm remembering deep fried mac-n-cheese which was a first. I didn't use the facilities but there was an indoor pool and hot tub. Overall, it was a decent hotel where I would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phishow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is our second stay at the Double Tree in Columbia, MD. We had our wedding night at this hotel and we just celebrated our anniversary. This time we purchased the "Celebration Package". Just to inform everyone this hotel does NOT have the "In-room Wake-up DoubleTree Breakfast"(yet), you will receive a voucher for breakfast buffet in the hotels restaurant. (This was a bit of a surprise because I called prior to check-in to verify if it would be in-room service.) Even though we ended up having breakfast buffet in the restaurant it was very pleasant experience. It wasn't very crowded. We were greeted very quickly and seated. The waiter was pleasant and very tentative to anything we may have needed. We had the sparkling wine delivered right after we checked-in. It was suppose to be the sparkling cider, but once I called the front desk to make the change we received the sparkling cider very quickly (within 5 minutes or less). Overall, I really enjoy this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing