We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but with lound heating system”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It's a very nice hotel: modern, clean, in a quiet location. Breakfast was of a great quality and all staff was great. The only problem we had was the loudness of the heating that woke me up in at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 743 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have nothing but praise for the staff and for the amenities at the Hilton Double Tree in Columbia, Maryland. The staff were cheerful and efficient both during the phone reservations, on check-in, and at check-out. The room was spotless and in great shape. I thought the value was excellent. I'd highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As someone who has never booked or stayed at a hotel, the staff and business in general gave me a great first!. The rooms were spotless, the bathrooms smelled fresh, linens were clean, and the beds were comfy... The staff member at check in was kind and patient. The cookie was warm. Everything was great. My SO enjoyed the stay as well, with nothing but great comments.. Also the hotel was quiet at night, no loud noises or kids running about. Which is AMAZING.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The place was clean and neat the bed was very comfortable everything was clean and fresh smelling. I would recommend this hotel to others. It was a great deal for the money. The front desk was friendly and courteous. The food for breakfast was good a little blann but once you added salt and pepper it tasted very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Double-Tree motel is back off all highways, which give you all the peace & quiet needed to enjoy the surrounding area and have a good night sleep. We will be going back to this Motel for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Morris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you are in the Baltimore/Washington DC area this is a great little hideaway. The hotel is close to both cities within a few miles and public transportation is availabe nearby. You will definitely need a car in this location as there is nothing except a drug store within walking distance. The hotel itself is well kept and in a quiet private location. A major roadway runs nearby but you take a circuitous route to get to the hotel among the trees. The hotel is clean and airy when you enter and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was spacious and meticulously cared for. It had a flat screen HD TV with cable, a small microwave and fridge were hidden in a cabinet. Bathroom was spacious and clean. The hotel has a work center, a workout room, and an indoor pool with hot tub. The lobby also has several workstations with power outlets for carrying on business or even meetings in relative privacy. There is an outstanding bar with happy hour specials and an excellent restaurant right next door. They also have meeting rooms if needed. A great place for the business traveller or a good staging point for family vactions/sightseeing. The room was an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great place to stay! I would recommend this facility to anyone interested in great value and wonderful staff. The room was immaculate every day and staff was courteous and very helpful. Front desk personnel were very accomodating and immediately acknowledged my diamond status.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing