We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Individual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Attended a wedding at this hotel and stayed two nights. Wedding was beautiful, staff was great, rooms were great, food was great. No complaints. We would definitely stay here again. Close to retaurants and shops. Brunched at Clyde's right down the street. Good time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mary B,
Thank you for your review. You said all the things I hoped you would say, "staff was great, rooms were great and food was great" Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 731 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Amiable and enthusiastic service, warm cookies, free internet, and fluffy bedding. What more could one ask for in a short hotel stay? The hotel selection for out of town wedding guests, the Double Tree in Columbia met most of my needs. It is located in a business district, and a car is almost required to visit any fun/tourist destinations. Luckily, I had rented a car and could get up to Baltimore pretty easily. Barry at the front desk was outstanding. He became my best friend in less than 24 hours! He was friendly and made recommendations for food and things to see and do in nearby Baltimore. This hotel was nearly perfect for my one-night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Jessica R,
You are right, Barry does rock. I am very lucky to have him. Thank you for the kind review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The price was steep for one night but the place was very nice. The room was nice and comfortable,staff was welcoming and pleasant. The lobby decor was beautiful.....great stay! Wish I could have stayed longer. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Also the location was great for places to eat,shop etc...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Bridget C,
Thank you for the very nice review of my hotel. I hope that you tell everyone you know about your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia. Come back and see us again as soon as possible. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here because of a triathlon near by the next morning. Was just looking for a place to sleep the night before and then shower after the race the next day. The staff was polite and nice enough to give us an extra late check out with no fee so we could come back and clean up before a long drive home. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable. The problem is that the rooms face the lobby and that makes for a very noisy experience. Even with ear plugs I could hear the party downstairs all night long and then the guests stumbling to their rooms once the party was over in the wee hours of the morning. Comfortable, but noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

very very nice hotel! clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff and super amenities including pool, Jacuzzi, business centers, morgan restauants. The location was very central, minutes from columbia mall and other shopping centers

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Oluwafoyinsayo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We appreciate your review. Please tell all your fiends about us. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel staff was WONDERFUL!!! I received a warm greeting every time I entered and exited the hotel and I enjoyed the warm cookie every time! The wait staff was excellent also and I really enjoyed every meal! The fitness center was very nice and clean! Honestly, the service, the food and the cleanliness of the hotel and my room could not get any better! Oh yes, the security guard was very pleasant and she took the time to show me the location of the fitness area! I will stay in this location each time I travel in the area for business! Thank you so much for the people you have in the Columbia Maryland location! They made the experience completely memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Carla B,
Thank you so much for the kind words in your review. We believe our building is great, but we pride ourselves on our service. I will share your review with the entire staff and hope you come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on Numerous occassions while visiting our children and grandson in Columbia Maryland. The staff has always been exceptional. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is also convenient to downtown Baltiomore/The Inner harbour or the Airport, The Wine in The Woods annual event and the Preakness at Pimlico race Track. We continue to stay at this location because of their consistency with what matters withan overnight stay. Plus the warm cookies upon arrival are a bonus :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevator,first floor if you like and you can request a room with microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Mark B,
I appreciate the time you spent writing a review about my hotel. You have hit on the biggest thing I remind my staff about daily, do it great and do it great consistently. We look forward to seeing you agin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-3247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $102 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing