We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Would recommend.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Gastro Pub

Victoria Gastro Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 250 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food. Would recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Had an evening meal here. Booked using Open Table which was a good move as it was busy.
Service was good. Food was also very good. We had burgers & steak. It was all cooked as asked. Burgers were particularly good. Only 2 of us had pudding as we were so full. Pineapple upside down cake was amazing as were the trio of cheesecake.
Would definitely eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank mi1by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    166
    57
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was good but we froze to death!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a neat place. We all had sandwiches and they were great. The service was very good and our service was very nice and outgoing. The only drawback? It was freezing cold inside the building!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You won't regret it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went here twice when visiting Maryland recently. Have nothing but good things to say about it. My friend insisted on getting the duck fat fries (poutine) both times. I had the black angus burger the first time and the espresso rubbed steak the second. Get the steak, totally worth it. I wish I'd had it both times!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Analise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent selection of craft beer and inspired dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you get nothing else, try the duck-fat fries. Life altering may be a little strong, but it's close. Super friendly staff; excellent beer selection of local and all other craft brews, and the food in general is amazing from the apps to the desert. Favorite happy hour stop; and dinner out with no kids place. Yes, you can bring kids, but it's too nice for ours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
475 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the American Dip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The restaurant looks like a chain but the food was very good. I had the American Dip (French Dip) and the Roast Beef was very tasty. Could have done with a larger portion. The beer list is long and varied and the wine list pretty good. Service was fine and the place had a good cheery atmosphere. A ways out of Baltimore but if you are in the area well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing