We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good but we froze to death!”

Victoria Gastro Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was good but we froze to death!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a neat place. We all had sandwiches and they were great. The service was very good and our service was very nice and outgoing. The only drawback? It was freezing cold inside the building!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    190
    72
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You won't regret it”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Went here twice when visiting Maryland recently. Have nothing but good things to say about it. My friend insisted on getting the duck fat fries (poutine) both times. I had the black angus burger the first time and the espresso rubbed steak the second. Get the steak, totally worth it. I wish I'd had it both times!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Analise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent selection of craft beer and inspired dishes”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you get nothing else, try the duck-fat fries. Life altering may be a little strong, but it's close. Super friendly staff; excellent beer selection of local and all other craft brews, and the food in general is amazing from the apps to the desert. Favorite happy hour stop; and dinner out with no kids place. Yes, you can bring kids, but it's too nice for ours.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the American Dip”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The restaurant looks like a chain but the food was very good. I had the American Dip (French Dip) and the Roast Beef was very tasty. Could have done with a larger portion. The beer list is long and varied and the wine list pretty good. Service was fine and the place had a good cheery atmosphere. A ways out of Baltimore but if you are in the area well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Pub with a Difference”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Delicious crab cakes. A wide selection of craft and bulk produced beers on tap and by the bottle. Cheery ambience and helpful wait staff. Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing