We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently good, don't miss the duck fries!”

Victoria Gastro Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently good, don't miss the duck fries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have dined here 7 or 8 times over the years when visiting family in the area. Well prepared food, good service and value each time. Delicious hamburgers, fish and chips, but for me the most outstanding dish is the duck fries poutine which is available in 2 sizes. The duck is tender, the fries tasty, but the gravy puts it over the top. Huge beer list, perhaps too many to choose from.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CapeCodPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    181
    69
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“I see why this place stays busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I dined at Victoria for a weekday lunch. Service was excellent. Our waitress ensured that we, more specifically my 15 month old son, had everything we needed. Food was great. Beer selection is amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deucedeuce2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Here for the second time and just gets better! Did the restaurant week!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

So I love trying new beers and our server was great by letting me try samples and steering me in the right direction. My boyfriend and I went with the restaurant week for dinner and has great appetizers using local produce! Main dish was either swordfish or pork loin and we tried both which were cooked perfectly! Especially the pork-very tender! Lastly was dessert and apparently they have their own pastery chef...so decorative that I didn't want to touch it! Overall we really e hours our dinner and sat in the back of the restaurant which had warm lighting and rustic flare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RV3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bingo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

A friend took me here last week before a show at Merriweather Post.

Beer list was pretty good with a lot of beers I can't get in Virginia. Beer sampler is very worth the price since each sample is 5.5oz.

food menu left a lot to be desired. To me, it seemed pretty limited and presentation was too elaborate for what they offer.

They also use a different kind of crouton on salads. Seems like it could be pretzel chips. Very different and very likeable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deejamahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I really wanted to stop by this place during my work trip to Ellicott City. We stopped by here after dinner for some drinks. We walked in to the bar area and I caught a glimpse of the food other people were eating. It looked like pub food, really greasy and unhealthy. I was glad that night not to have eaten there because that wasn't really what I was in the mood for.

We sat at the bar and ordered two Lagunitas Maximus IPA. Our bill was $20!!!! Maybe it's because Philly is less expensive but that is ridiculous! I will probably find a less expensive bar to purchase my beverages at if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsFalcon926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing