We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but limited menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Gastro Pub

Victoria Gastro Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Victoria Gastro Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Route 108
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great but limited menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Really really good food but after going a few times, one tires of the duck fries and I want more variety. That said, the food is really excellent. Great burgers, wonderful pork loin, fabulous duck fries. Not a place to go if you are on a diet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank llc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    176
    63
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lobster grits for Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This restaurant is a little off the beaten path in a small mall with a day spa and a puppy store. The barck bar at the front of the restaurant has a cute dark wood Victorian theme going. The menu featured several toes of brunch food such as ricotta pancakes, duck pate, various soups and salads. I tried the lobster grits. There were huge pieces of lobster and the grits were not the runny variety but more like a polenta. Tasty and very reasonable. Service was quick, and drink refills were offered.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrixieBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Duck fat frys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Love the food. I come here a few times a year and u have to get the frys. Really like the cheese plate.
I did want to make easter resevations but would not make them for party of 9. So after talking this place up to my friends the place said we could walk in......really on a sunday with a holiday we would never get in.
But i have had the crab cakes and egg benidect w spinich...i highly recommend them.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thairaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gastro Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The duck fat fries are a must try. They are pure decadence. The burgers are perfectly cooked and juicy. The ingredients that they use are high quality. They have a huge beer list

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Duck Fat Fries. That is all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice and we have loved it both times. It can be really crowded, but seats in the bar area pop up every so often. The duck fat french fries were awesome, and the wine list is longer than the menu (always a good sign to me). I loved the lobster grilled cheese, and want to go back to try everything else on the menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Gastro Pub also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing