We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to Feel Special”

Iron Bridge Wine Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Bridge Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 260 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Want to Feel Special”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place has become a favorite over the past few months. It is basically a mid to high end restaurant that also incorporates a wine store, with the wine display being the primary decor. The food is the main event and it is just awesome...prepared with care and style. If you ask, they will suggest the perfect wine paring with your meal. I have yet to find anything on the menu that I didn't like. No matter what, you must have the creme brulee for dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Korling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    145
    60
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lyons Falls, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were invited to a Wine Pariing dinner by the owners of our favorite Winery Molon Lave. They told us that this was a wonderful restaurant that had everything..atmosphere, good wine, great food and exceptional serviice. Well, they were not lying. We had 5 courses and each course was spectacular. The food was not only prepared to perfection, the presentation was also very pleasing. The service was exceptional with the staff being very attentive and the head chef was very informative and had a great sense of humor. We will definitely go back as we were told we needed to show up on Monday's for Mussel night! I cannot wait for our next trip to see our wonderful friends at Molon Lave and to head out to Iron Bridge - It will be a priority!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luck of the Irish”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

While traveling in northern Virginia on a blustery day just prior to St. Patrick's Day, my wife and I stumbled upon the Iron Bridge restaurant in Warrenton for a lunch stop. It was our lucky day. Our knowledgable host escorted us to a comfortable table and explained the menu and the specials and there were wonderful choices. The next happy surprise occurred when the server brought our orders of local Virginia wine in Reidel glasses. The lunch surpassed expectations, especially my deep dish salmon and brie quiche. We studied the dinner menu and hoped to make a return at a later date. While a dinner there was not in the cards, we did manage to make a return trip for lunch on the following week. Different choices met with the same success. The shrimp in the "shrimp and grits" were as plump and tasty as any I have had. Their buyer must have been first in line. This is really a special place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CyclingKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
233 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

An excellent dinner! Always good menu choices with many different combinations that make your taste buds dance. Last nights starters had the least expensive a star! Crispy Brussels Sprouts were fantastic! Fois Gras toast and the Burratta were good. The Rockfish was WOW good! The sauce was bread dipping good and the mussels were sweet and tender. The Potato Ravioli was good but like and Italian pirogi. The Hanger steak was tender, juicy and great flavor. Of course the bread pudding is always good but the best is the chocolate chip which wasn't on the menu last night. The Belgium Waffle was a real treat! Like an old friend, Iron Bridge is always dependable for a nice night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good but not spectacular”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Service. atmosphere, decor are all fine . .the food was good but not exceptional for the price. The wine list is extensive and it does have a great dinner atmosphere. Will go again to try other dishes and see again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nimbus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing