We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to grab some cocktails & apps!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Bridge Wine Company

Iron Bridge Wine Company
10435 State Route 108, Suite 1, Columbia, MD 21044
14109973456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Bridge Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 249 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Gluten Free, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to grab some cocktails & apps!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My friends and I stopped in the Iron Bridge after a morning training at Centennial Park and it is just what we were looking for. Great atmosphere, friendly bartender, fantastic drinks and food. Looking forward to taking my husband to Iron Bridge soon. I know he will love it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank joanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    131
    49
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've eaten at Iron Bridge several times. I either get good food and a crummy server, or bad food and a great server, sometimes great food/server, bad food/server. It's hit or miss there, which is why I never suggest it when taking out friends. I want to be SURE they will have good food and good service. Also, last time I went, I complained about something to the manager and he was a real smart aleck and embarrassed me in front of guests. If you are going out with friends, and/or want to be sure to have a good experience, maybe best to steer clear!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Are you kidding?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Don't know how this place commands good reviews. Typical of many central Maryland places where pretentious yuppy reviewers pretend to know restaurants.

Had 8 pm reservations. Not seated until 8:20. Ridiculous. Either you can accommodate reservations or you can't. The place is too tight. There's no waiting area at the door and we were constantly being pressed in by people entering and leaving. We kept being encouraged to go to the "standing bar" as they called it because there were no seats in the regular bar, even though we really did not want a pre-dinner drink.

By this point the dinner was ruined. Food was fairly decent but poor reservation organization and cramped loud quarters did not make up.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bink530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

While visiting our son and daughter-in-law this past weekend in Warrenton, we decided to visit the Iron Bridge Restaurant. It is one of their favorites and we did have a most enjoyable evening. The food was very good and the service exceptional. Fortunately our son arrived just a bit earlier than we did and was able to get a table. Reservations even for 5:30, were a bit scarce, obvious proof that this is one of the more popular restaurants in Warrenton. Although there are a few other nice restaurants in the area, the Iron Bridge is locally owned and reasonably priced. You won't go wrong spending a night out here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwalters872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent wine bar that now also serves food. As such, the menu is somewhat limited. what they have is made very well. I have not hadanything there that I did not like. Their wine flights are great. Their creme brulee is world class. It has chocolate gnosh at the bottom. You must order it...even if you are on a diet :) cool bit of history...this place used to be a nasty biker bar with very unsavory activities...nowit its a force for good in the neighborhood. Neat turn-around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamiSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing