We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hidden treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Bridge Wine Company

Iron Bridge Wine Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Iron Bridge Wine Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 252 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb hidden treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent wine bar that now also serves food. As such, the menu is somewhat limited. what they have is made very well. I have not hadanything there that I did not like. Their wine flights are great. Their creme brulee is world class. It has chocolate gnosh at the bottom. You must order it...even if you are on a diet :) cool bit of history...this place used to be a nasty biker bar with very unsavory activities...nowit its a force for good in the neighborhood. Neat turn-around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SamiSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    134
    51
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The food is not great, we didnt taste the wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This review is on the food, not the wine.
after a day of vinyard trips we optd not to drink for dinner.

The food was not that great, it was recommended to us, and the service was excellent but the food was average. The decor and atmosphere is what make the place really.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Iron Bridge -- never a disappointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was looking for a restaurant to send some VPs from my company for a quiet, nice place for dinner. I found Iron Bridge on-line and after reviewing their menu I chose the restaurant. What raves review I received the next day. It is now our "company favorite" place to take clients. A couple weeks later I had the opportunity to have dinner at the Iron Bridge and it was amazing. The wine list is obviously extensive however they do also have mixed drinks and beer. The menu is unique and something for everyone. There are approximately 12 entree choices plus nightly specials. The entrees run $20 - $25 range and well worth it. They also serve lunch and brunch on Sundays. They have wine tasting and special events -- check out their web site (www.ironbridgewines.com) and don't forget to make a reservation. You won't be disappointed. Bon Appetit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I went to the Iron Bridge Wine Co. this past weekend while staying at the Black Horse Inn. We were given one of the window tables which was great--we were a bit tucked away from the bar area and could watch everything happening on the streets. I had one of the specials of the night--fettuccine Alfredo with shrimp and thought it was delicious. My husband got the steak and frites and was also very happy. The fries were really good.

Had a great wine list and servers were very attentive!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leigh9485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in central Maryland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Love the menu at iron bridge, it's always changing. Not to mention the vast wine selection. The staff is always friendly and great at wine paring. I've had every kind meat including shark. Take advantage during holidays and restaurant week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Bridge Wine Company also viewed

 

Been to Iron Bridge Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing