We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #25 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Had a delicious cobb salad with chicken and a bowl of soup for lunch. The menu is huge so there's plenty of choices for even the picky eater. Plenty of parking nearby.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    76
    49
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than just cheesecake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had the beef ribs and it actually tasted better than any steak restaurant that I have ever eaten. The entire place was spotless including the bathrooms.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Loud loud music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a gift card so decided to use it. I really don't know if the food is good or not because by the time I got it I had a splitting headache. The canned music is so loud that everyone has to scream to talk. Multiply that by 100 or so people. And this was not late night - Saturday 6 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelTravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very Popular Space; need to take reservations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I had frequented this restaurant a few years ago, so we decided to take our mother out for her birthday on a Saturday night at this restaurant. My husband called earlier in the day to inquire about making a reservation but was informed that reservations are not accepted. Parking -- is CRAZY, this location is in a very congested shopping plaza/area and located next to a movie theatre. After finding a parking spot, our group of 10 made it inside the restaurant at approximately 6:30pm. We gave the hostess our name and the number in our group; she jotted us down and then asked us to stand aside with the many other folks waiting. The smells and sights of the place were wonderful but unfortunately we never got a chance to experience the Cheesecake Factory this time. After waiting five minutes, the young lady informed us that the waiting time would be approximately 3 1/2 hours....so we decided to leave. Next time we'll be sure to try on a day/hour that is not as congested.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“excellent happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

i go here almost every friday if i can swing it. there are great $5 wine and food specials that you just can't beat. service is fantastic and the restaurant is always clean. food is above average...not spectacular but for happy hour prices you can't beat it. and of course the cheesecake is wonderful. i always look forward to coming here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing