We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“huge portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #23 of 251 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbine, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“huge portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place gets very busy and often has long waits. Our server was excellent. Most of our food was very good however, I was a bit disappointed that the onion rings were cold. And oh the cheesecake...You must take some home even if you don't have room for dessert

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    72
    46
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food, long wait times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food is always excellent here. The caramel chicken is to DIE for! Plan for a long wait time, even on the weeknights.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank itsagoodlifeinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
234 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Another visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went back to the Cheesecake Factory near the Columbia Mall last week. As before, it was a good experience. This time we decided to have an appetizer and then share a single entree dish between the two of us. Our appetizer was their Buffalo wings. It contained nine meaty wing sections, fried crispy and coated with a hot sauce. The sauce was sufficiently hot for us, I'd say typical Crystals & butter mix -- about the same heat level as Wings-to-go "hot". It came with a small dish of good blue cheese dressing and celery sticks. Next time we order, we'll ask for an extra dish of blue cheese.

Our entree was their cashew chicken dish. It was white meat chicken hunks, fried crispy and coated with a thick brown sauce and with a lot of cashews. They served it over a bed of rice -- choice of white or brown rice. The dish was described as being very spicy. It was pleasantly warm, but if you expect Thai hot -- it was not. Heat level was less than the Buffalo wings. As I said in another review, the servings at CF are very large. We ended up taking enough of the cashew chicken home for another serving the next day.

CF at Columbia has a happy hour, from 4pm to 6pm. The special prices are only available in the bar area, which consists of the bar, a row of high tables and a row of normal tables. I'm not sure of what the drink prices there are like, but appetizers are $5 each. That is a pretty good deal. Our Buffalo wings appetizer was $10.95 in the normal seating area. It would be tempting to make a meal of two or three appetizers and drinks:-}} We had read some reviews that mentioned the happy hour and said that you needed to arrive very early, i.e. 4 to 4:30 in order to get a seat. We left CF a little after 5pm, and there were plenty of seats -- both in the high top tables and in the regular height tables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of my local favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

You can't miss @ this Cheesecake Factory. I'm a regular, a d it has always shown consistency in food and service. Portions are big, as with any other Cheesecake Factory. So, you might want to share your dish. Great for kids too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jljigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“overdone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The place looks great, the Cheesecake is excellent, but very expensive. The serving sizes are enormous, so keep that in mind. The food is good. There are a lot of places where the food is "good"

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing