We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Like Cheescake”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #31 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Laurel Fork, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If You Like Cheescake”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was pretty good and the dessert selection was large. Of course we had to have cheesecake - it was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Rustless_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    81
    52
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great cheesecake”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The cheesecake is awesome. Food just mediocre. The wait however, is why I dont go more often. I am not going to wait up to 2 hours to eat mediocre food.

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
525 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A Gluten-Free Challenge, But OK Otherwise”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

While many other prominent national chain restaurants are expanding gluten-free options or offering GF menus outright, Cheesecake Factory, with its gargantuan menu, is a big disappointment. At this busy restaurant in Columbia, a waiter told us there was talk of developing a GF menu, but it didn't turn out. If that's true, it's a pity. The food here can be very good. But it's obvious it can be an easy trap for anyone with gluten allergies, unless you have a server, as we did, who's willing to make numerous trips back to the kitchen to ask the chef about ingredients, including in salad dressings. The salads my GF wife and I ordered were very good and tasty. My Vietnamese spring rolls were fabulous. And the Happy Hour wine pours at the bar were generous and a great value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bagnato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheesecake and more”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The food -- I had a burger -- was good and cooked just right. The only down side was the high noise level, which resulted in my rating this one average

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We like to order a few appetizers as our meal - so many good choices. It can be a bit loud, but fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank StreamsAndCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing