We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD FOOD”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #34 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
owings mills maryland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

While the food is good and so are the prices. The wait is extraodinarily long; the restaurant need to enlarge their venue. Perhaps by adding a second floor. Takings reservations as an option would be helpful. We had a two hour wait, just for dinner on a Saturday evening. There were 12 of us, perhaps that is why it took so long to be seated. I have been there before with just 4 of us, and the wait was still 45 mins. The dress is casual to dressy depending on your occasion. They also provide curb-side pickup.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sage97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    81
    52
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, food, and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This location is in the Columbia Mall which is always super busy. Unless you come at an off time (3pm on a week day etc.) there is always a huge line outside and typical cheesecake factory long waits. Service is great and food as usual is consistent and good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kstark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“always a sure bet....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

portions are huge ...always ask for some warm bread makes a huge difference,,,, drinks expensive but worth it... waiters vary some better than others ...food sizes are massive share plates. So much to choose from takes a while to decide...expect to wait a while for a seat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RKMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Wide selection of food and drinks means there's something for everyone. Staff was friendly and service was very good. Week-night visit while traveling on business and the place was packed so I'm assuming they're doing something right.

Helpful?
Thank adeluciajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We were ill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I was so looking forward to a refreshing salad but instead had rotting lettuce. My husband and I both had the Chinese salad and now we are both ill. I have been to many CF but now I feel they have definitely lost their footing. Too many customers to make the food even safe. A very sad day for the Cheesecake Factory in Columbia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 101travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing