We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly good if you don't mind the wait” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #110 of 260 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
192 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mostly good if you don't mind the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited for lunch and noticed the lack of patrons. Two of us had biscuits and gravy - biscuits were fine but the sausage gravy had long passed it prime and could have been used as cement for bricks. One had a regular breakfast which was fine, the rest had lunch and they were satisfied with the taste and presentation. The service was far to slow for no more patrons than there were, don't know what the problem was. On the plus side, it's really handy for I-70 or US 63 travelers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    17
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast and Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This weekend we traveled from Annapolis to Frederick and back for 2 days in a row. We stopped at this Bob Evans initially because it was so convenient to Rt 100. What a surprise to find that the breakfast was superb! A complete eggs/bacon/home fries combo with a crepe on the side all served within 10 minutes of ordering. Lunch took slightly longer the next day, but plenty of choices and large portions. Highly recommend- not sure yet whether all Bob Evans are worthy of this recommendation yet- but this one certainly was.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hometown food! Hot, Fresh & Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ate lunch here on business travel and had a great meal with marginal service. I had a burger and Fries.

At the door I we were greeted and seated quickly, the booth was mostly clean except for some crumbs on the seat.

Our waitress greeted us quickly although she looked like she had a lot on her mind and was only marginally attentive to our orders. The food was great, as in the heading Hot Fresh and delicious.

The waitress dropped the plates on the table and dashed away and getting drink refills was a challenge. That said we would return for any meal if back in town again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank subdoc743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksville, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Like the food Mom cooked"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love to go to the Bob Evans restaurants, particularly the one in Columbia, Missouri. The food is excellent, the wait staff, pleasant and helpful, and we never have to wait to be seated. The menu is extensive, with a very wide range of choices from Breakfast to sandwiches, soups and salads, as well as a full dinner menu. Many of the meals are truly like the ones we had growing up in the 1040-s through the 60's. Two of our favorites are the "Chicken Pot Pie", and the "Roast Beef Sandwich or Meal". The meat is so very tender, with just the right seasoning. The breakfasts are very generous, and delicious as well. We never leave hungry from Bob Evans. Often when on a trip, we will seek out Bob Evans in other areas, because we know that the quality of the food remains constant throughout the chain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kc
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Visited twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had not eaten at a Bob Evans before this trip. Found the service and food selection very good. We didn't find anything bad to say about this restaurant. We had a late evening meal and a morning meal. State basketball was in town, so the wait was a little longer at most restaurants, no issie here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dendonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing