We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Loi

An Loi
Ranked #43 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ate hear with a friend with a Living Social coupon. Food was very good. The grilled grape leaves are one of the best versions around. Friendly and fast service. Very reasonably priced. They also do an excellent Pad Thai.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a perfect place for great food with quick service. It is very reasonably priced and they have friendly staff. We go there at least once a month (often more) and never are disappointed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank punkiepam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice little hole in the wall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This place has become one of my favorites for a good quick meal. The place hasn't much atmosphere or frills, but service is attentive and efficient and the food is great value. Excellent pho, but the best dish is the grilled grape leaves.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickf902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our kitchen away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We've been going to An Loi for years (10+ years) and have found it just as great as our first time there. Yummy food and friendly staff (most of them remember us and are always very welcoming, plus they remember our favorites). We love their Bun (Vermicelli with your choice of pork, beef, spring roll, tofu, chicken), House Special #1 with egg noodle, House Special #3 with egg noodle and the side of yummy crispy chicken, Singapore-style Rice Noodle, Fried rice lunch specials (with choice of pork, beef, chicken) and the beef stuffed grape leaves. Spring rolls and summer rolls are also good. They make a mean vietnamese iced coffee too. This place will always be our go-to place when we want a good meal with good value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pho is Phantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife I discovered this place a few years back. We were pleasantly surprised to discover how delicious the food was. It has become a family favorite ever since. Besides the Pho, check out the appetizers...they are awesome!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank georgelovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Loi also viewed

 

Been to An Loi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing