We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger bar.”

Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits
Ranked #48 of 261 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
358 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great burger bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were enjoying a pleasant drive on Mother's Day when we felt like stopping for some simple food at Red Robin. After determining our party did not include children we were sat at a booth in the bar area. Our friendly waiter chatted with us for a bit before taking our order and bringing us a hummus plate. The hummus was actually a little off-putting to look at as it comes dribbled with olive oil on top, but it was delicious with no skimping on the garlic. We were tempted to get a small order of onion rings ( a tall comes stacked over a foot high), but my mom ordered some with her wings and she greatly enjoyed both. My wife ordered a bunless Simple Burger and I opted for the fish and chips. The bottomless french fries are very good (but in this day and age, is bottomless a responsible option? At least they substitute vegetables with no issue.) I found the fish to be pretty bland, but the coating was crispy enough. There are televisions in every corner tuned to different sports games, so this is probably a great place to go to enjoy a few drinks and a game.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renfield1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    39
    29
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Red Robin is my favorite restaurant to go to whenever I feel like having a burger and fries! The service is always an A++!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Red Robin is a family staple. Weekend or weeknight, when we want a burger we come here. The wait can be long for parties of 4 or more on the weekend so be prepared to wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShanaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have decided to search for the perfect hamburger. We found Red Robin through Tripadvisor and decided to check it out. The burgers were good, the service upbeat, and the environment fun for kids. Even the dads have something to do--each corner of the restaurant has TVs on sports channels. Cute place for lunch with little ones.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Service was great...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I have to start out by saying the service was great. Our waiter helped our table of 7 and did n amazing job. Nothing was missing, everyone's orders were correct etc. The food was average corporate food. I had a veggie burger version of a bonsai burger and while the fixings were fine the burger itself was not cooked the best way. They basically just heated it up, and judging by my stomach pains, they most likely cooked it on the same machinery as the regular burgers...so vegetarians...ask you serve to ensure it. Is cooked separately. We all had a good time, but he next am...a little tummy issues.

Helpful?
Thank Don-in-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin America's Gourmet Burgers and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing