We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vegetarians have some choices”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #46 of 263 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“vegetarians have some choices”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My last girlfriend loves her red meat. I went along to be nice. I was surprised to find high quality salads and some options for vegetarians. The waitress was very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elias David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    34
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast, easy & good”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

they are consistently good and we do eat here often for both lunch and dinner. this time was chili & salad for the mrs. and pork bar-b-que for the mr. the american fries are not oily nor overly salty. the corn muffin is equally delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I'm in love with their sauces. They have a great brisket but the famous ribs leave something to be desired...like meat. The sides rock, I can't say a bad word about them.

Helpful?
Thank Cjernell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The BBQ is as good as you will get from a restaurant chain and on November 11th all veterans eat free.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duke21045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very informal restaurant but the food is good. Prices are very reasonable. This is a good family restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieSteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing