We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Beer!”
Review of Pub Dog

Pub Dog
Ranked #19 of 263 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Serving 2 for $4.50 House-Brewed Craft Beer's and Gourmet Thin-Crust Pizza All The Time. Happy Hour Mon-Fri 3PM to 7PM featuring $1 off all beer and liquor drinks and $6 appetizers.
Middle River, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Who wouldn't like a place that you can eat pizza and drink beer? This is great to go to with friends! They have a great selection of yummy pizza and they make their own beer! The pizza is large enough to share or you can keep it for yourself! You get 2 drinks at the same time. They make some yummy beer! I love the raz. beer!! If you have a dog you can hang out outside! They will bring your dog some water.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    49
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The beer is just not good...”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I know a lot of people are crazy for pub dog it just was not for me. Their beers are a poor imitation of good beer. The place is also a bit of a dive and the menu was very small so I was hesitant to try anything. I would not go back again or purchase pub dog brews elsewhere. Also I visited at lunch time and my husband and I were the only people in the place which also made me a little afraid to try the food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kstark23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful, local hang out.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I love to drop by and have a few of their pub brews and a pizza (Specifically the Atomis Dog!!!). The Pub Pretzels are a must!!!! Great staff and very comfortable atmosphere!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Corrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Thin crust pizza, their own beer, and shots of GM! What more do you need in a bar?

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 843Rla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinks stayed full and the pizza was great...”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

You get exactly what you read on the name; Pizza and beer. Menu selection has over ten pizza options and a few salads, so if u want good thin crust pizza, give this a try.
It wasn't crowded at the time of my visit. Compared to other thin crust pizza's, this one is in the top five. I definitely recommend it, if your in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lope754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pub Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing