We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific food…atmosphere, not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fuddruckers - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuddruckers
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Terrific food…atmosphere, not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

If you love hamburgers, especially more exotic ones, this is the place to go. The best ones are the bison/buffalo and elk burgers, which are very lean (so don't have them prepared any more than "medium" or they'll be shoe leather). A full fixings and toppings bar are there for your self-service, so you can help yourself. The bad part of Fuddruckers is the atmosphere…or should I say, lack of atmosphere. It's a haven for families with kids, especially younger ones, so if you're "allergic" to noise and neon lights, avoid this place, especially at dinner time and the weekends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keyser, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMMM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

They have a great burger. The size is your choice, up to a 1 lb burger. Toppings bar and 6 or 7 sauces can make any number combos. And the fries....oh my, I love their fries. Potatoes wedges with the perfect amount of seasoning. Great service. The bathrooms were clean but in bad need of repairs.

Helpful?
Thank Cjernell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“Greatest Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Fast service, they don't pre cook your meal. It's all cooked as you order it. Comes out relatively fast and you put what you like for toppings and condiments. The burgers are to die for, they don't have tiny small burgers like most burger places have, they have from a quarter pound burger up a 2/3rds pound burger. Love the drink machine as well, could stand in front of it for hours trying different ones, seems to have all the coke products even ginger ale and all have a diet equivalent. The milkshakes are some of the thickest and tastiest I've ever had. Wish they had more flavors though. But they do have the basics: Chocolate, Strawberry and Vanilla as well as Oreo cookie. all in all very satisfying meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My Grandson's Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Given a choice of restaurants , my 5 year old grandson would choose Fudrucker's for every meal , because children get a free cookie . There is no better reward for finishing your food, marching up to the counter with your coupon in hand , and selecting your cookie. A great marketing idea ! It brings back the kids.
The hamburgers, chicken, veggie choices , give you a choice of size , temperature , and toppings. All are well made and at a reasonable price point for the selection and quality. My favorite item here is the soda machine where you can make over 100 different flavors of Coca Cola products, from within the machine. There are two machines , so there is not much waiting time. Diet Cherry Coke or Vanilla ? Decisions are good I this case.
Great place to take children , Somehow , I think we'll be dining here again .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Loved the food, but the service was excellent! Wish I could remember the bus boys name, but he would be the main reason we return. Old fashion customer service and caring!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4greenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing