We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A go-to place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #28 of 252 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A go-to place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We enjoy this location's Bertucci's frequently. We usually have their pizza, which is very good, with authentic Italian toppers. We also sit at the bar, which is a friendly place to be. The bartenders (mostly lovely girls) are very efficient and prompt with the bread and salad before the pizza comes out of the wood-fired oven. Everyone is friendly, including most of the fellow diners at the bar. They do have a large menu, and the staff pays attention when you might need more drink or whatever. (their meatballs are very good, too)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    27
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
390 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good pizza at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Since my wife and I only get pizza and salad at Bertucci's, that is all I'll address. We've been going to this Bertucci's since it opened, primarily, because it is the only local pizza that is closest to real Italian pizza (i.e., pizza made in Italy). We used to get the "rustica" until they did away with it a number of years ago, so we now get the "margarita". The pizza is cooked in an authentic brick oven which adds to the authenticity. Their rolls are great, made fresh, and are always warm when they arrive at the table. The salads are a fair size, although a few more olives could be added. The interior is like many chain restaurants and is nothing special. Most of the time, service is fine. Arrive early to avoid the crowds.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimeelsabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Chain Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

For a chain Italian restaurant, Bertucci's does not disappoint. None of the food seems bland and the menu has plenty of options to choose from. I usually order the pizza. The pizza tastes as if it was cooked in a brick oven and will satisfy your taste buds.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smithasaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of our favorite local Italian restaurants. We love their Shrimp Rossini and have also had good luck wight their seasonal specials.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Bertucci's has great pizza. Bread and rolls are delicious! I love the pizza! Great food! Will definitely be coming back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing