We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #31 of 251 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Bertucci is great in drinks and apps....food apart from pizza, not impressed. Another opportunitymaybe

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Atlantic_dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    26
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza was very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are from NY so we are very skeptical when ordering pizza since the pizza where we live is absolutely fantastic. We ordered the margarita pizza and it was very good - some areas of the crust were a tad on the overcooked (burnt) side but for the most part the flavor was excellent. The rolls were delicious and the accompanying olive oil as well. We had good service - not great - but overall decent. We would definitely come here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chicken Domani is excellent!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate at Bertucci's twice during our stay in Columbia.
The place is nothing fancy. The training program for the wait staff could be better.
The **Chicken Domani** is worth the trip!
From the menu: "Sautéed chicken tossed in a white wine sauce with gemelli pasta and spinach, finished with Asiago cheese."
I had this both times, and it was fabulous!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlleyN_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food is good, service not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant several time while visiting my daughter. I know she likes the menu and the food is very good. The service is unenthusiastic. The last time, we did not have reservations for seven so I would understand the wait, but when there were plenty of open seating for large groups and we still waited 30 + minutes I felt it was more to 'punish' us than because they did not have room. Unfortunately, sometimes people can not make reservations. Our case was people traveling from out of state to get there and not knowing exactly what time all would arrive. We finally got seated thanks to a manager who came on shift and saw us waiting. The rest of the staff seemed to be bored with their jobs. The food was still good, but I was sad to see this place begin such a downward spiral.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lifeartist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lobster and Basil with Smoked Mozzarella Ravioli-Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Decided to check this place out for their pasta and ordered the Lobster and Basil w Smoked Mozzarella and Ravioli. The flavor was special like the chef made it just for me:) Wife and I also had the red sangria which had a flavor all its own. When I want pasta again, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timamu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing