We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Good Casual Place For PIzza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar

Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #40 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Good Casual Place For PIzza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

A chain place that delivers. The pizza is very good and a nice selection of italian dishes. A family place that is an upscale version of Pizza Hut.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SigEpGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    38
    27
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Brick-oven taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

If you are a fan of the brick-oven / coal-fire taste, you will love this restaurant. I had never been to a Bertucci's before coming to Maryland a few years ago, and in the last year I have visited the Columbia location five times. The pre-entree bread is fantastic, and I cannot resist any of the brick-oven dishes or pizza. The prices are reasonable for a chain restaurant, and the service is excellent.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrP100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Food is good and in good-sized portions. Service is uneven.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Suprising good for a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We've been here on numerous ocassions - as a couple and with a large group including kids. Most times, the wait is minimal and the food selection varied enough to please everyone in your group! The pizzas are consistently good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sujata410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We dine at the Columbia Bertucci's once every couple of months and always get a good meal at a fair price. Usually get more than enough and take home a doggy bag. Service is pretty good, but the restaurant gets very busy by 6 PM on weekends. We often sit at a table near the bar and like that atmosphere better than the tables in the main dining areas. All of their pizzas are excellent, as are their salads and chicken dishes. Another favorite is Rigatoni Abruzzi, a spicy pasta dish with sausage and green peppers. Wine and beer prices are okay, typical for this type of restaurant. This Bertucci's is always very clean and a manager usually stops by your table to see how things are going - good service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MD_Retired_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing