We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best sushi ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Sono

Sushi Sono
Ranked #10 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The sushi experience here was awesome. The service was outstanding, very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, every single item we ordered was delicious, the seaweed salad is a must

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jugaral69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Top quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Years ago when my husband and I were dating we loved this restaurant because he and I both really enjoyed sushi. He would also take clients there for work. We moved an hour away and have not been back until Friday. We carried out though this friday because we needed to get home. Quality of the food and taste was just as we remembered it. A go to roll for us is rainbow roll. Their rainbow roll is incomparable because of the quality of the fish. Delicious! My husbands favorite rolls are bridal veil and royal crab roll. Thumbs up. Excited to make a date and go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
270 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Premium quality sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Sushi Sono is arguably one of the best sushi restaurants I have ever been to. Though it is not extremely fancy, the sushi is almost unbeatable and the service is quick and friendly. Their specialty rolls are very unique and satisfying. My favorite rolls here are spicy tuna, philadelphia and the lobster rolls. Don't forget to get the shitake mushroom soup as a light appetizer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“best sushi in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

you cannot beat sushi sono on ambiance, flavor, originality, and daily specials. bring your wallet, its easy to run up the tab here. but its so worth it! service is impeccable and fast. fish is fresh and very high quality. always check the specials....you will always have something you've never tried before and be very happy. i love the green tea ice cream for dessert. there are also very fun private rooms if you have a party or company function. i cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kel400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, Love Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Their sushi is the best. A little pricey, but worth it. Try the crispy snowball and the hurricane eye. Yummy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lifetrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Sono also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Sono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing