We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were new, the bed was comfortable, we had great complimentary internet access and breakfast. The decor was very nice. Overall our experience was really good. I only wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Lila A.,

Thank you very much for the positve review and kind words regarding our Team. Hampton does offer a great value with the Breakfast and HSIA included in your rate. Sorry about the Hot Tub, definitely something for us to take into consideration for the future. Please come back and see us again. (and tell your friends) Thanks! Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 514 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn-Columbia MD & I could not have been happier. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff is the best & they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Elizabeth D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind words you shared about your experiences. We do have a great team and I am thrilled that they took such good care of you. Please come back and see us again. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was a great hotel.....the staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel was clean and attractive. The breakfast was good. The location is quiet and there is ample parking. I am picky and I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Susan Y,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our beautiful Hampton Inn and Suites. We are thrilled your stay was so positive. Please come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Columbia. Look forward to having you with us again. Chuck Chandler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It was fairly new and very clean. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very central for shopping and food. It was conveniently located near the soccer fields where my son was playing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4greenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Difficult to get a good rate from them over the phone. They always have to ask someone that is convienently not there. My compnay has a negotited rate and we book via our travel website. When that website is down I'm forced to c all them directly. The never want to honor the published rate for us. They say we are out of that room rate but we have another that's $60 more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed for one night for a birthday surprise party. Hotel was either just built or just renovated as everything looked brand new. Checked in very late and was very well received. Bed was comfortable and housekeeping placed a sticky note on the headboard confirming the sheets and duvet were fresh and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roomservice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice property -- good location -- good value -- hard to find a good hotel value this day and age --especially around a major city. Well run, friendly and clean. Would recommend this property if you are in the Columbia, MD area

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $103 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing