We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn Columbia, MD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newtown, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Columbia, MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Difficult to get a good rate from them over the phone. They always have to ask someone that is convienently not there. My compnay has a negotited rate and we book via our travel website. When that website is down I'm forced to c all them directly. The never want to honor the published rate for us. They say we are out of that room rate but we have another that's $60 more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    94
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
126
64
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed for one night for a birthday surprise party. Hotel was either just built or just renovated as everything looked brand new. Checked in very late and was very well received. Bed was comfortable and housekeeping placed a sticky note on the headboard confirming the sheets and duvet were fresh and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank roomservice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice property -- good location -- good value -- hard to find a good hotel value this day and age --especially around a major city. Well run, friendly and clean. Would recommend this property if you are in the Columbia, MD area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

An excellent experience at the Hampton Inn & suites in Columbia, MD. Very good value for money: friendly service, clean and pleasant rooms, a superb complimentary breakfast and a great location! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great hotel at a great location!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank petersC6498HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is a very pleasant, the staff very friendly and so helpful. Our room was very clean, and comfortable. We had a suite, which helps with open space. Very centrally located, with great access to 32 and 95. The pool is opened all day, breakfast is enjoyable and has something for everyone.

Room Tip: We had a suite 3rd floor very nice and sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean, very modern and the staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was very good and hot. On the bad side, the walls separating the rooms are not at all soundproof nor is the ceiling, etc. The person snoring in the next room could be heard all night in our room as if they were in the next room in a house. Every conversation that the people in the other room adjoining the bathroom could be heard word for word, again, like they were in another room of a house. If you are on the bottom floor, you can hear everything that happens in the room overhead. Doors banging all night, people being loud in the hallway. Not what you would expect in this hotel. It wasn't worth complaining after 11 because, honestly, traveling alone is something I do all the time, but this time left me very uncomfortable with the possibilities of harassment from the adjoining rooms. I don't think I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Sleep on the top floor, it may be quieter at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Maya N.,

I am very sorry for the inconveniences and noise concerns you had during your recent stay. This is not something that we have heard from very many guests, though it is something we are concerned about for you and for others.

I appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel and our Staff. We are working very hard to ensure that our hotel stays in great shape and the team is focused on our guests.

If your travels bring you back to the area, I would appreciate the opportunity to try and regain your trust. Thanks for the note, our guests feedback is how we know what to work on to improve.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went for a weekend trip to Baltimore and DC and this hotel was dead smack in the middle... The interior design was absolutely beautiful and staff was very friendly. One morning the manager came to our table while we were having breakfast, checked in on us, and then offered to take our trash away. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank maglinda22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing