We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights at the HI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“6 nights at the HI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

For the price, we felt a room with a sitting area should have been provided, as we were there for six nights. Other than that, the accomodations were pleasant and clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    87
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
55
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The neighbor's voice worried me in my room. Wi-fi wave was little weak in my room. It was troublesome for me to input room number and my first name every day. Exception above, is was almost excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hideyuki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is always quite busy with both business and leisure visitors while maintaining a clean environment and friendly, knowledgeable staff. The hotel is not directly on any major highway so no road noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you Hampton for being a great chain... It'd be a little more amazing if, upon arrival, guests that were Hhonors members were greated as such and if their Hhonors number is not on their reservation, the hotel clerk would look that information up really quickly and place it on their reservation. Thanks Much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Otto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and new! The rooms are lovely and quiet. My hotel coffee cup this morning challenged me to give out a compliment today. This is easy to do as the staff is very friendly and helpful. The housekeepers are happy and pleasant. You will not go wrong with this wonderful new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suze1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great Experience for the 1st time @ this hotel. Wanted a weekend away from the city. Arrived for an early check in with no hassle. Breakfast was prepared and ready when I arrived. The hotel is clean, up to date and quiet. Location perfect, friendly front desk, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latishia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

New, clean, friendly, quiet, set back off the main road. What more can I say? We were attending a family gathering in Gambrills, and there were other hotels closer, but after reading LOTS of comments about other hotels, we were very happy we chose this one.

There are some good restaurants within short driving distance, such as Bertucci's, which we liked, but the only one within walking distance that we could find was the Kentucky Fried Chicken in the nice shopping center across the street. There may be more.

NOTE: We flew in to BWI, and our Garmin GPS was of no help at all in finding this hotel. Maybe there is something wrong with our GPS (sister says yes), but the hotel is easy driving to / from the airport, if you get directions before you go, and do not rely 100% on your GPS!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#3 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing