We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, MD, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Columbia, MD. We asked for a received adjoining suites with a great rate. We had a sleepover birthday party for six girls, so adjoining suites were a must. Clean, spacious rooms, nice indoor pool - not a huge pool but it definitely was big enough for our needs and we lucked out and had it largely to ourselves. Didn't get a chance to try to continental breakfast - we stayed up so late that we overslept. All in all we had a lovely time, and Ean at the front desk was AWESOME!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoryCartwright, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Vistoria H.,

We are delighted to hear that your stay was "Wonderful." Thank you for the opportunity to delight you and your family with our "Hamptonality." We look forward to your return and the opportunity to further demonstrate our love and dedication to our guests. I will share your comments with our team and especially Ian. He will be thrilled that his dedication shined through. Have a great remainder of the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    114
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
159
80
34
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Was not impressed with the mattress. Could not locate a cart for luggage upon arrival or departure. The staff was friendly and responsive, but there was not much more they could do. I waited 15 minutes for a cart for my luggage the day we left. The receptionist sent someone up to find a cart for us and he could not. She said there were 80 check outs that morning. That's fine, but I believe people were taking carts and keeping them in their rooms. Its got to be something the hotel can do about that? Anyway, the bed was hard and felt like rocks. Definitely not top shelf bedding. I think I will pass on this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoryCartwright, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Snazzy2008,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay. I apologize that the carts were not available. We try everything we can to try and help cycle the carts through as best as we can and we will look into additional carts. I will pass your comments concerning the bedding on to Hilton as they work on new bedding programs for our hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After picking up family at B/W airport from Europe we wanted to ensure them a good nights sleep and a clean room. We stayed at a Hampton Inn knowing that's what we could expect from the Hampton Brand. We were not disappointed.Everyone had a great nights sleep and a great breakfast the next morning. The staff was great at check inn getting us right to the room with no delay.The next morning the entire staff was very pleasant. Our family was very impressed with their stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edg0hio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and the staff was extremely personable and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and stay here again. We make a habit of staying at Hampton Inns because of their quality and personally because of their hot breakfasts! I have to say this particular Hampton Inn was superior.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Do not hesitate to rent a room from this particular Hampton Inn. My experience was exceptional. The front desk staff person on July 24th went out of her way to make sure I was taken care of. I came in after a long night travelling and was informed the check-in was at 3pm. My online purchase from a .com company just had the check-in date of 7/24. I was overwhelmed and she saw I was exhausted. She made a call and a room was being cleaned for me so my check-in became 10am! The room itself was a prize! It was large and spacious. The design was modern and it had plenty of towels! The parking is in front of the building and is easy access to the front entrance. It is close to Route 32 and Interstate 95. The windows are covered with room-darkening drapes and the walls must be insulated well because I did not hear anything from other rooms (Room #234).

Room Tip: I got an online .com special of a kingsize suite. It had a sofa along with a long desk separating t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoryCartwright, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I am pleased to hear that your stay was Excellent. I will share your comments with our team as I am very proud of them and they really demonstrated our hamptonality! We are very proud of our new hotel and are pleased to hear that our guests are enjoying our decor and quality as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Brand new rooms, everything was very clean, beds were so comfortable. The staff was so nice, anytime you went in and out they told you to have a great day, drive carefully or welcome back. We stayed there for a concert and it was 10 minutes from the venue, so close to restaurants. the staff gave us directions to different places and made recommendations of places to go. Treated like gold there. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place was fantastic! Very new, very clean, incredibly modern with loads of style! It is clear an interior designer mapped out the decor! The lobby is gorgeous and nothing we expected! Our room was just as beautiful and very spacious! The bathroom was gorgeous! Complimentary breakfast is offered each morning which was beyond the usual dry cereal, juice, and bagel deal. Fitness room and indoor pool are a real nice touch! Beverages, snacks and even wine/beer are available for sale! Nice upscale touch! We would highly recommend this hotel! Top notch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoryCartwright, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was fantastic. I hope that everything with your family reunion was fantastic as well. We look forward to hosting your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
445 reviews
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing