We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great place. Stayed for 5 nights. All staff members were very friendly and helpful for the entire stay. Beautiful, updated room. King suite was PERFECT for two people to share. Pull-out bed was very comfortable, and easy to access/put away. Nice large desk, easy for two people to be at the desk at once. Free full breakfast, with a very nice selection.

Room Tip: Go for the king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlleyN_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoryCartwright, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate your time and are pleased to hear how great your stay was. We will share your comments with our team and celebrate the successes that we have brought to you and many others with a perfect stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    87
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
119
55
31
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had business near Baltimore and needed to fly out of BWI, so I chose this Hampton Inn. It is a very new property and very contemporary. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent and the sweet shop was huge with lots of snacks and options. The internet connection was free and FAST. And there are several great restaurants nearby. This hotel is definitely one of the best Hamptons I have ever stayed in. It is about 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport. Very convenient. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My room, excellent. Loved the bed, TV, The small area with microwave, refrigerator and sink was just what we needed. The bed was so comfortable it's got me thinking I need a new one. Just enough items to choose from at breakfast. Try I you'll like it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MsPhillyRhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

New hotel, clean hotel. Continental breakfast, have choice of fresh fruit, coffee, cereals. Rooms and beds comfortable. Quiet. Easy location to Malls,lots of restaurants, near freeways. good location. Good place to take family for vacation. Children friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harrilynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Large room, newer hotel. Breakfast included, fair rate, quite room. Staff was great, only minuses were bed was a bit hard and night light was too bright (needs a dimmer). Good location for Baltimore area excursions, located in a very nice area.

Room Tip: top floor end of hallway - was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasSwede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice and comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was basic, but I guess served its purpose. Good idea to have coffee available in the lobby all the time. The service was good and friendly. Great parking space. Located at a very convenient part of town and close enough to the highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NYS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The room/suite that I booked was fabulous - clean, new, modern and spacious. The breakfast was voluminous for all types of appetites and needs. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Racco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#3 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing