We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful.”

Great Harvest Bakery Co.
Ranked #3 of 11 Bakeries in Columbia
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great place to get holiday bread or treats. The place is small and they get people through the line when there is one really fast. You can call ahead and see what they have during the holidays.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wholesome Fresh Bread”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They have the freshest, homemade and delicious breads around. They also have delectable pies, cakes, cookies and brownies. There are many products like dips, soup starters and sauces for purchase. They have many sandwiches to purchase and freshly made on any choice of bread. Great for a quick good for you lunch. There are many types of breads on the front counter with many dips and sauces to try. A little pricey on some items but well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Baked Goods”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you like hearty whole grained bread, this is a great place. I often can't decide which of the tasty choices to buy. They give generous samples to help you decide and to tempt you to buy tasty things you didn't know you needed. I also like to stop & get a good sandwich when I am out running errands at lunch time. I sometimes wish they were open on Sunday so I could stop by after church, but I respect their need to have a day off.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gjlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently great bread”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have a standing order every Friday for challah, the best in town! They have lots of other tasty breads and sweets and make great sandwiches too. The staff and owners are always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bakery Co. also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bakery Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing