We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maiwand Kabob

Maiwand Kabob
Ranked #49 of 254 Restaurants in Columbia
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In addition to the original Maiwand Kabob at Harper's Choice, this site combines a fine dining room experience with the takeout options & extra menu choices and specials.
maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We checked this place out on a cold and miserable Sunday afternoon based on Trip Advisor's good reviews. We were really happy with our meal. The prices were not bad, especially for Columbia. The meats were very tender and seasoned well. I had the chicken and my husband had the lamb special. We tried 2 appetizers- the pumpkin and the eggplant. There was a lot of moisture in them, which might bother some, and a lot of yogurt, but the flavors were nice. Overall we were pleased and will definitely go again to try some other dishes. Also the inside of the restaurant was nice and inviting with good middle eastern tunes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marylanddweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Kabab ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The quality and taste of Kabab is irresistable! I am from the middle east, and I was always searchig for the excellent taste and the unique middle eastern cusine Kabab, and finally I found Maineook Kabab. Absolutely delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shifaajeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of kind. Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome food. Aawesome service. The food quality is remarkably superior to their fast-food alternatives. I love the private curtained section for family dine-Ins.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hasafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Does not disappoint.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

If you have been to one of their previous locations, get ready because this place is the same great food but in a much nicer restaurant. I felt that the interior was very well put together. I would be glad to be taken here on a date or just a fun night out with friends. It has more of a sit down feel than their other restaurants.

If you've never been here, do yourself the favor and go. It's delicious food with wonderful flavored and spices. I'm so glad they put one in over here!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Puteshestvennika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprisingly terrific.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Neat, attractive appearance of restaurant. Friendly and attentive service. Excellent tasting food -
lightly spiced, but cooked to perfection.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maiwand Kabob also viewed

 

Been to Maiwand Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing