We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the "real deal"”

Rudy's Mediterranean Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy's Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 263 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 175
Description: Middle of a strip mall in the Gateway complex
Clarksville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is the "real deal"”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We recently had dinner for the first time at Rudy's and must say it was excellant. We had visited Istanbul in Turkey the previous year and eaten some great meals there. But I have to say this restaurant comes as close as possible to being the "real deal" for authentic turkish and mediterranian food this side of the Atlantic. The service and presentation were all very good and the red house wine from Turkey was also very good. Yes, it is located in a "sterile" corporate business park, but once your'e inside and you bite into the food and drink the wine you forget all that. Will definitely make a return visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michael51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    38
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Really enjoyed dinner at Rudy's. The food was very very fresh and everything is homemade. My son who had just come back from Israel said it's the best hummus he's had in the U.S., the lentil soup was delicious, great Turkish beer, I also had the spinach pie which was wonderful! Can't wait to go back and try some more dishes. Rudy hangs out in the restaurant and is happy to give his recommendations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soosyrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere here is great. Everyone working here is extremely nice. For an entree, you can't go wrong with the grilled lamb adana (I get the yogurt, my boyfriend gets the regular). The bread and soup before the meal is always perfect. Tried the falafel and it was delicious, as expected. If you have room for dessert, the dessert case is dreamy. Had a better selection than I anticipated, took awhile to decide on one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minerva1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best lentil soup ever!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went here with 2 couples celebrating birthdays. Each ordered something different and all enjoyed the food. Each of us got a cup of lentil soup. Don't go here without getting the soup. We all raved about it. Rudy came by and visited and we talked a bit about our trip to Turkey and his home. Just about all of the meals are influenced by Turkey and all were delicious. Even those of us who do not eat meat were very happy. Attractive and bright setting with reasonable prices. GO!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best part was the rice”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had the gyro with rice and salad for lunch. Asked for the salad dressing on the side, they forgot. The meat was tasteless and even the dipping sauce did not help. The best part of my meal was the rice which was very fresh and well seasoned.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing