We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Very Comfortable Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Comfortable Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is situated in a rather quiet location considering its close proximity to Interstate 95. The room we had, a two bedroom two bath (1 King/2 Queen beds) is ideal for a family with older siblings. Plus we the parents were able to have our own privacy too. The room was large enough so that we did not rub elbows. The room and hotel seemed to be well cared for as well. The full kitchen was also quite adequate even though we did not use it.
The breakfast was a bit skimpy for the number of guests at the hotel at the time. A bit more quantity and variety of items would have been appreciated.
There were a few of the national chain restaurants nearby-within easy walking distance. That was a plus. Other restaurants were within a very short drive too.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the pool side room. This first floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taxidevome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    156
    52
    33
    12
See reviews for
241
75
29
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a wonderful time here with family. the grandkids loved the pool and play area. The breakfast was very good and varied. We did sightseeing in D.C. and saw a game at Orioles Park in Baltimore. The hotel is super convenient for both. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, OH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When I arrived around 9:30PM, the hotel was very full. All rooms were sold out. Frond desk told me I can get one smaller suit and one studio instead of the one large suit that was reserved. No additional charge of course. Two rooms were next to each other. We were happy about this change.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chunxi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Only stayed one night while we had no power at home. Staff was very nice and the room was great. The suite was a really nice plus. Loved laying by the pool. I would stay here again. The AC unit was a little loud. 2 nice big TVs and a nice suite

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Loved this hotel. The suite was perfect for us. We had 2 rooms. One room with 2 queen beds, TV, and bathroom. Other room had sofa, chair, TV, desk, and kitchen. The kitchen had a full size fridge and freezer, dishwasher, oven burners, and microwave. The only drawback in the room I noticed, was the sink area in the bathroom didn't have much space.

The staff was very nice and prompt. We had an issue with the smoke alarm beeping due to needing new batteries, and maintenance showed up within 10 minutes. A great bonus is that breakfast was included. I like the fact that they rotated what was offered everyday that we were there. You could eat in the dining area, or take a tray up to your room. They offer dinner Monday thru Thursday.

My kids enjoyed the swimming pool and there also is a basketball court. The hotel also has grills out by the pool and basketball court.

Another great thing about this hotel, is the location. We were only about 5 miles from the Columbia Mall and there are so many restaurants to choose from.

I would book this hotel again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed for two weeks while on an extended business trip. Every room has a kitchenette with full size refirgerator and dishwasher, two burner cooktop and utensils. There is an on site laundry, clean and well lit. Full hot breakfast is included; it does get busy and they did run out of some items on the weekend; the staff worked very hard to provide alternatives. The helpful and couretous staff work very hard and smart to take care of teh guests. Great location off I-95; walk to chain restaurants (TGI Fridays, McDonalds, Bob Evans and Olive Garden); near shopping center (Trader Joe's, Costco, On the Border, Houlihans). Definite thumbs up. Reserve in advance; I couldn't get all the days I wanted. It is a pet friendly hotel; I saw large and small dogs. Thre were no hygiene issues but may not want to stay there if you have allergies.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the outside; the inside rooms face the outdoor pool area, which can get noisy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The suite was a nice size and comfortable. It was quite and conducive for working. The people working in the hotel were very nice. The dinner and breakfast were not worth the extra price. I thought that this would cover the costs for meals, but it was not edible. Moldy fruit in the morning, greasy food at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Giselle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing