We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our 1st stay at the homewood suites in columbia, but it surely will not be our last. The suite was very clean and our housekeeper Tanya was very freindly and made sure we had everything we needed! The complementary breakfast was much more than we expected, it was a "REAL" breakfast... My kids had a great time as well as my husband and I and we are looking forward to a future stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 723 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

this is an excellent hotel in Columbia, Maryland. I loved the amenities, the staff was excellent, and the accommodations were top notch. It sees to cater to business people and families. The have a lovely breakfast each morning and a mangers receptions each night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Multiple problems here. Overall it was not up to Hilton standards. The staff was not at all helpful. Upon making a reservation I asked for a room away from the elevator, and was put in one two doors away. There were no vending machines. I asked for an ice machine and was told to turn it on in the freezer and it would be ready in about 2 hours. Seriously!! A horrible stay. The room was much smaller than other Hilton Homewood Suites properties.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Homeqwood Suites - Columbia, allow me to thank you for your recent visit to our property and taking the opportunity to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I must apologize for the inconvienences your experienced at our property. I do understand how a suite close to an elevator can be an issue, especially when it was requesed upon making the reservation to be away from the elevator. I am sure we had rooms further than 2 doors away. And because we have ice makers in the suites, Hilton has given us a waiver, BUT ice is readily available and should have been noted and not have to wait 2 hours. Our room sizes are based on the room type.

I do sincerly apologize and hope that when you are in the area again, you would give us the opportunity to make it right. We are better than this review and want you to expereince the quality stay you deserve.

Sincerley,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

During our stay one of our family members became seriously ill. Staff provided assistance in getting medical attention, allowed us to stay in our room until the situation resolved and made us comfortable, relieving some stress in a difficult situation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, though it was a cut short due your family medical emergency. It is my prayer that everything is much better. If you are ever back in the area, please allow us to be your hotel of choice. Have a happy and safe holiday season and a very prosperous new year!!

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My Family and I stayed for the weekend to attend a Family event. this Hotel was awesome!! this is my 3rd stay in a Homewood Suite and they just keep getting better. I am a customer for life. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect!! If I could have packed the mattress in my suitcase I would have. I am generally not a great sleepler, however I slept like a baby. The room was quite and dark shades, clean and all I could ask for for. I felt so rested I was excited. The breakfast was perfect!! The ladies who were setting it out.. extremely pleasant. Although it was crowded you didnt have the feeling of having to fight for your spot, there was pleanty of food for everyone and everything was still neat and clean. I am so impressed with chain I want everyone to know..

Room Tip: If you are traving with kids. opt for the 2 bedroom.. what a delight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Extremely clean, quiet and centrally located hotel with large suites. Plenty of kitchen amenities when needed. Right across the street are 4 nationally known restaurant chains and a gas station for ease of the clientel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at this location was incredibly helpful and polite during my stay. I had a minor issue with the wake up call, but it was fixed immediately upon being reported. Overall I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zachary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing