We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay with excellent room rates! The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast items were diverse and of a good quality. Staff members were friendly and helpful, greeting everyone who entered and exited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    155
    52
    33
    12
See reviews for
238
75
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hanover,ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Was passing thru the area and came upon Homewood Suites and was very surprised as I had never stayed with them before. Staff was very pleasant and the night turned out just as well. The breakfast was wonderful. Would use them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Baltimore for a baseball game. This hotel is super clean. Staff is friendly and breakfast was delicious. Suites have everything you need, just buy food. We will stay there again when visting Baltimore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and serves a great hot breakfast in the mornings. However, I reserved a suite weeks in advance, that was given away to accommodate a women's conference. My reservation was replaced, with two separate rooms that were not adjoining, and located in separate places. I was having a sleepover, for my daughter's sweet sixteenth birthday, and having teenagers in a hotel in totally separate rooms was not an option. My daughter was left crying and thinking that her sleepover would, be ruined. After expressing my dissatisfaction, I suggested that I be given a suite of an unchecked in guest, and that they be given the two separate rooms. Eventually, my request was granted. Besides check-in, everything else was great. Hope you have a better experience! Surprisingly, I would go back, if I can be assured that my reservations are honored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Candaceh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lavallette, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We've stayed here for a few years. It is close to my family members who don't really have enough room for us to stay. With the separate bedroom and full kitchen, it's just what we need. And, by the way, we were "stuck" there for 8 nights after superstorm Sandy before we continued traveling to our other house with a carload of possessions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as all inner harbor hotels do not comfortably accommodating our family of 5. So, we booked this hotel based on the review. It was right. This is a very nice and clean hotel with shopping mall and restaurants across the street. Even though we need to drive 20 minutes back to inner harbor. The quality of service with the budget for the room is worth for the drive. We will highly recommend this hotel, especially with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimkee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Very good selection on the breakfast buffet with plenty to eat. we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with good in room Wi-Fi. The hotel has anexcellent location to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jteano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing