We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
MaryTraveler123
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved the property, pool, grill, and kitchen!! So nice to have a kitchen with a full size refrigerator! Very clean hotel. Breakfast was a little picked over but they hussled to get everything replenished quickly!! Great place to stay and awesome location, walked to dinner across the street at Applebees, Fridays, Olive Garden, and Bob Evans! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    187
    62
    40
    19
See reviews for
294
95
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms are in good condition, clean, and comfortable. Pool was nice. We were there a few days and they were only without towels once. Breakfast was what you expect from H.S./Hilton, they never ran out of anything. Overall it met our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and orderly. Have stayed here previously and quality of service is consistent. Complimentary breakfeast was excellent and our party had a wide range of food choices to satisfy everyone's appetite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A clean and comfortable hotel. The complimentary breakfast was decent and the dinner (Managers Evening Reception) was very good, although beer/wine would have been nice, like I've had at other Homewood Suites. No shuttle to/from airport was a let down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this property, both times travelling from NY to NC. Both times calling about 30 minutes prior to arrival. This hotel is spotlessly clean and beautifully landscaped. Has a good sized eating area for the light supper and breakfast; it opens out to the courtyard where there are more tables, gas grills, a pool and a basketball court. Rooms have all the amenities promised. Best of all this place is pet friendly for a nominal fee.
It is also in a great location, right off I95....it's on a cul de sac, along with a Friday's, Applebee's, Olive Garden, Bob Evans and McDonald's (all walking distance) and there is a gas station next door. There is a mall around the corner as well.

Brandon at the front desk was very nice and since our fridge didn't have ice made yet, he got me some from the (already closed) kitchen area.

Room Tip: Seems like 3rd floor on the left side of the hotel (as you are facing it) is the pet area, if that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twingles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Home away from home. Excellent value for a two-room suite. Complimentary breakfast and pet friendly policy were the winning combination. Location was central and close to the venues we had to visit. Large well lit parking lot and close access to several popular restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank VegVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel staff allowed me to check in very early on my wedding day, which I am most appreciative of. When my new husband and I arrived later that night, we had no issues. The room was very well situated and allowed us to have a private, quiet and uninterrupted wedding night. Loved the check out time of Noon. We did not feel rushed to check out by 11:00 a.m. Suite was very spacious and very clean. Would highly recommend to others whether for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
468 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing