We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect place to stay for Wine in the Woods Festival” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay for Wine in the Woods Festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I meet girlfriends here every year for the WitW fest. The hotel sells tickets and offers a shuttle. Comfortable rooms, great complimentary full breakfast, can't beat it. Several restaurants within walking distance. Nice place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chickcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    160
    54
    34
    13
See reviews for
253
81
30
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Overall, this hotel was very good. The only item I would caution about is getting breakfast on time. The breakfast quality is pretty good, but do not expect it to be ready at the advertised time. As long as you can arrive 30 minutes later, you will be OK, but don't expect all items to be ready when the facility opens. Also, coffee, which is available 24/7, is not kept very hot and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SJMYIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms are clean and up to date, most of the food they served are hot and appetizing, the only issue I had was the 2 stink bugs I killed, One stink bug I saw crawling on the wall, the other I found dead where I was sleeping on my bed. I didn't have time to tell the front desk but seeing other reviews, this seems to be a known issue that the folks here are trying to address. These are common and I live in one of the bordering states that have these bugs but to be honest I don't rarely see them in the hotels I stay in the surrounding areas. My advice if you're not from around the bordering state and you don't want to bring home stink bugs is to make sure when you're not using your luggage make sure its zip shut, and before you leave shake off your clothes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our third year of 6 weekends at the Homewood Suites in Columbia, Maryland. Thank you to Brandon, Sam, Donna and Elizabeth for assisting all of our attendees. The rooms are spacious, clean, elegant. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpring6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city island, new york
Level Contributor
253 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

very conveniently located off the I-95S --the rooms are very spacious, modern and impressive--you have your own kitchenette with all the amenities--I was in a pet friendly room and it was sparkling clean--plenty of grass outside to walk them. Hot breakfast is included in the price --they offer a nice spread. The hotel is situated with all restaurants within a walking distance and is a 2 min drive from a big shopping area (costco, trader joe). You can also have food delivered. The staff is friendly. I was a walk in booking and the charge was $157 for a queen sized bed. Worth every penny. Have never stayed in a HS before but will look for them from now on.

Room Tip: if traveling with a pet try and get a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear toni175,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedukle to give us such a nioce review on Trip Advisor.

Also, by this being your first time at a Homewood Suites property, I am even the more happy you stayed with us. Hopefully, you will become a Hhonors member in the near future.

Continue to travel safely and when you are in the area again, please do not forget about us, your extended family!!

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Every time we are in the Columbia, MD area and need a place to stay, we stay here. We never have any complaints or problems, from making reservations to checking out. We always enjoy the great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent! My family and I had to stay in hotels for 4 months and we stayed in several while waiting for our home. Staying that long in a hotel can be miserable, and it was until we checked into Homewood Suites where things got so much better. The rooms were spacious, the staff very friendly and kind. The food was great. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Homewood Suites
Columbia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing