We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
410
199
70
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
199
70
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbob evansbasketball courtcul de sacfull kitchenbedroom suiteliving areahome away from homeoutdoor poolgas stationbreakfast and dinnera great place to stayrestaurants in walking distanceoatmealstaff was very friendlyconvenient locationfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 740 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our third year of 6 weekends at the Homewood Suites in Columbia, Maryland. Thank you to Brandon, Sam, Donna and Elizabeth for assisting all of our attendees. The rooms are spacious, clean, elegant. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSpring6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

very conveniently located off the I-95S --the rooms are very spacious, modern and impressive--you have your own kitchenette with all the amenities--I was in a pet friendly room and it was sparkling clean--plenty of grass outside to walk them. Hot breakfast is included in the price --they offer a nice spread. The hotel is situated with all restaurants within a walking distance and is a 2 min drive from a big shopping area (costco, trader joe). You can also have food delivered. The staff is friendly. I was a walk in booking and the charge was $157 for a queen sized bed. Worth every penny. Have never stayed in a HS before but will look for them from now on.

Room Tip: if traveling with a pet try and get a 1st floor room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear toni175,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedukle to give us such a nioce review on Trip Advisor.

Also, by this being your first time at a Homewood Suites property, I am even the more happy you stayed with us. Hopefully, you will become a Hhonors member in the near future.

Continue to travel safely and when you are in the area again, please do not forget about us, your extended family!!

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Every time we are in the Columbia, MD area and need a place to stay, we stay here. We never have any complaints or problems, from making reservations to checking out. We always enjoy the great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent! My family and I had to stay in hotels for 4 months and we stayed in several while waiting for our home. Staying that long in a hotel can be miserable, and it was until we checked into Homewood Suites where things got so much better. The rooms were spacious, the staff very friendly and kind. The food was great. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived Late nite and was immediately greeted as I walked inside the lobby. In less than five minutes I had my room key and was told the easiest way to get to our suite. The suite was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable just way to many pillows. The Complimentary Breakfast was descent and will get you going in the morning. Monday through Thursday afternoon is complimentary dinner that is also decent and is food to fill your stomach. If you don't want the meals at the hotel you can walk across the street to the restaurant plaza and get food there. Overall great stay. Would recommend to family and friends staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank thomasrogersjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews