We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Perfect Place for Our Events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still the Perfect Place for Our Events”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is our third year of 6 weekends at the Homewood Suites in Columbia, Maryland. Thank you to Brandon, Sam, Donna and Elizabeth for assisting all of our attendees. The rooms are spacious, clean, elegant. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpring6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    187
    62
    40
    19
See reviews for
294
95
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
city island, new york
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

very conveniently located off the I-95S --the rooms are very spacious, modern and impressive--you have your own kitchenette with all the amenities--I was in a pet friendly room and it was sparkling clean--plenty of grass outside to walk them. Hot breakfast is included in the price --they offer a nice spread. The hotel is situated with all restaurants within a walking distance and is a 2 min drive from a big shopping area (costco, trader joe). You can also have food delivered. The staff is friendly. I was a walk in booking and the charge was $157 for a queen sized bed. Worth every penny. Have never stayed in a HS before but will look for them from now on.

Room Tip: if traveling with a pet try and get a 1st floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toni175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear toni175,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedukle to give us such a nioce review on Trip Advisor.

Also, by this being your first time at a Homewood Suites property, I am even the more happy you stayed with us. Hopefully, you will become a Hhonors member in the near future.

Continue to travel safely and when you are in the area again, please do not forget about us, your extended family!!

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Every time we are in the Columbia, MD area and need a place to stay, we stay here. We never have any complaints or problems, from making reservations to checking out. We always enjoy the great breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is excellent! My family and I had to stay in hotels for 4 months and we stayed in several while waiting for our home. Staying that long in a hotel can be miserable, and it was until we checked into Homewood Suites where things got so much better. The rooms were spacious, the staff very friendly and kind. The food was great. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Arrived Late nite and was immediately greeted as I walked inside the lobby. In less than five minutes I had my room key and was told the easiest way to get to our suite. The suite was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable just way to many pillows. The Complimentary Breakfast was descent and will get you going in the morning. Monday through Thursday afternoon is complimentary dinner that is also decent and is food to fill your stomach. If you don't want the meals at the hotel you can walk across the street to the restaurant plaza and get food there. Overall great stay. Would recommend to family and friends staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Always stay here when I'm in town for the weekend. Too expensive during the week. Good complementary breakfast. Great rooms with lots of space and amenities. Quiet, and convenient to several good restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AFRTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This Columbia, Maryland hotel was a welcome, comfortable respite after touring DC and Baltimore, lying between the two cities. Excellent hotel suites with well thought out amenities, great breakfasts and dinners, professional & friendly management, and a quiet somewhat wooded, clean neighborhood. The shuttle has a 5 mi radius, which included the Dorsey train stn taking you to DC weekdays. Driving our rental car to Baltimore's Inner Harbor took a mere 20 minutes, and we could drive to Gettysburg and Amish Country within 1-1/2 hours as well. Only drawback was some noise from floors above, but this was minimal and staying on 4th floor eliminates the potential problem. Staff saw to our every need and we felt welcome and comfortable. Manager, Norman Eaton, was superb in his help both prior to trip and during our stay. Several restaurants are across the street and a nice grocery nearby, as well as shopping. We would definitely stay again if in the area. An exceedingly well-run hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dfjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
468 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing