We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$172
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$148
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$179
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$143
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Inn at Peralynna(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$115
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
416
201
71
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
201
71
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbob evansbasketball courtfull kitchenbedroom suiteliving areahome away from homeoutdoor poola great place to staygas stationbreakfast and dinnerrestaurants in walking distanceoatmealconvenient locationfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 750 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked 3 suites for ourselves and other family members coming into the area on last minute basis. We honestly didn't know what to expect, since the rates seemed freakishly low. Reception was great, providing quick check-in. The 1BR suites are on par with, or better than, suites we've had at more than twice the price. (Doubletree, Embassy, for ex.)

Didn't really need kitchen, but it seemed well-equipped, and the ice-maker was appreciated. Large flatscreens in LR and BR, roomy bathroom (vanity/sink are separate, in BR area.) Amazing storage, which, again, we did not need, but anyone staying longer would be glad to have. Even the vanity area had drawers and cupboards for storage; this was a welcome change from the usual scenario where some of my cosmetics have to go back in my bag, or else on the floor. Grooming products from Bath & Body Works were a nice touch.

Our entire party enjoyed the breakfast offerings. The buffet is presented in a user-friendly, no-bottleneck traffic design, also an improvement over suite properties such as Residence Inn.

Our one complaint is that the bed did not seem like a true king. This might not be an issue for most people, but, at 6'8" tall, my husband doesn't sleep all that well with feet hanging off the foot of the bed ! Since it was only for 2 nights, not a big deal.

All in all, this hotel provides excellent value for the $$.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mofongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear mofongo,

Hope you are having a wonderful day!!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and most importantly giving us such a high rated review on Trip Advisor.

It really means alot to us and we will do our very best to maintain our guest loyalty. As for the king bed, i was informed that there are actually two sizes for the king bed. There is a larger king bed called the California king (i think that is what it is called). But being a tall man myself, I know what it is like to have your feet hanging over the bed. Not comfortable. :)

But overall, I really do appreciate you staying with us and being a senior contributor, the high rating is a plesant plus.

If you have not alreday, with the high volume of travel, please consider becoming a Hilton Honors reward member. The perks are really nice.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Booked 3 suites for ourselves and other family members coming into the area on last minute basis. We honestly didn't know what to expect, since the rates seemed freakishly low. Reception was great, providing quick check-in. The 1BR suites are on par with, or better than, suites we've had at more than twice the price. (Doubletree, Embassy, for ex.)

Didn't really need kitchen, but it seemed well-equipped, and the ice-maker was appreciated. Large flatscreens in LR and BR, roomy bathroom (vanity/sink are separate, in BR area.) Amazing storage, which, again, we did not need, but anyone staying longer would be glad to have. Even the vanity area had drawers and cupboards for storage; this was a welcome change from the usual scenario where some of my cosmetics have to go back in my bag, or else on the floor. Grooming products from Bath & Body Works were a nice touch.

Our entire party enjoyed the breakfast offerings. The buffet is presented in a user-friendly, no-bottleneck traffic design, also an improvement over suite properties such as Residence Inn.

Our one complaint is that the bed did not seem like a true king. This might not be an issue for most people, but, at 6'8" tall, my husband doesn't sleep all that well with feet hanging off the foot of the bed ! Since it was only for 2 nights, not a big deal.

All in all, this hotel provides excellent value for the $$

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom suite for two nights. Quite convenient to BWI. Very clean, comfortable beds. Kitchen area small but very functional. Many restaurants across the street for dining. The breakfasts are the best we have experienced in this type of hotel. The hot food was plentiful and kept hot. The pans were filled frequently. There was a good selection of fruit, cereals, waffles etc. Coffee was hot and abundant. Clearly Homewood Suites was not just giving a token breakfast. The servers were very pleasant and helpful. They seemed to enjoy working here. Would certainly come again when we are in the Baltimore area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank RMHBJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear RMHBJH,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive review on Trip Advisor. I did notice that you are a senior contributor on Trip Advisor and that must mean that you travel often.

We are so glad that your travels brought you this way and hope you return home (back to us) soon.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed everything! The breakfast and evening buffets were great. This is the first place we've ever stayed that actually kept the trays full and the food hot for the entire time the buffets were open. Our rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We had a two bedroom suite (for 5 people) and it was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was a definite plus. During our stay, the only sounds we heard were from the people above us dropping something on the floor. The hotel was very quite. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, and a mall across the road with a huge Costco. The people that work at this hotel were extremely helpful and always had a smile on their face. This hotel is close to Fort Meade and has access to all the major highways. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blossomjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Blossomjt,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. By you staying 3 nights, you were able to get a good feel for our hotel and am glad we passed the test :)

It means a lot, especially with such a great review on Trip Advisor.

I hope you continue to have great experiences during your travels with the Hilton Brand of Hotels. AND, if you are ever in the Columbia, Maryland area again, please remember your family here at Homewood.

Take care fo yourself and your family.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a group of five people so we booked a suite with two queen beds, one king bed and a sofa bed. This suite had a small kitchen, a living room with the sofa, chair and a desk. All three rooms had big television sets, there were lots of pillows on the bed, the towels were big and fluffy.

Most impressive of all was the room, the hotel and the grounds were clean and very well kept.

We enjoyed breakfast each morning and to our surprise dinner each night. It was wonderful!

Every member of the staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would recommend staying at the Homewood Suites.

Our group was able to enjoy our plans during the day and come back to the hotel, have dinner (in our suite if we wanted) and then relax all together in the living room while watching television and discussing our plans for the next day.

We enjoyed it very much. Clean, friendly and close to shopping! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrightstatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Wrightstatemom,

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We are happy that you chose us for your lodging pleasure and it is our desire that cyou do not be a stranger and come back home (Homewood Suites).

We value your review of your stay and thank you for such a positve rating.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management at Homewood Suites - Columbia, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us! We value your enjoyment in choosing our brand for your hotel accomodations and hope you continue in the future. Also, we do appreciate such kind remarks posted on Trip Advisor !

If you are not already, please consider becoming a Hhonors member.

Thank You,
Norman Eaton
General Manager


We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

Stayed September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews