We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveler rating
413
199
71
42
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
199
71
42
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbob evansbasketball courtcul de sacfull kitchenbedroom suiteliving areahome away from homeoutdoor poolgas stationbreakfast and dinnera great place to stayrestaurants in walking distanceoatmealstaff was very friendlyconvenient locationfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 744 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management at Homewood Suites - Columbia, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us! We value your enjoyment in choosing our brand for your hotel accomodations and hope you continue in the future. Also, we do appreciate such kind remarks posted on Trip Advisor !

If you are not already, please consider becoming a Hhonors member.

Thank You,
Norman Eaton
General Manager


We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

Stayed September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is located between DC and Baltimore, off I-95. Depending on how you get there, it could be a little difficult to find... especially at night. It was raining and I wasn't use to driving in the mid-Atlantic region, so I'm just a little biased. The breakfast in the morning, and manager's reception were the bomb! The rooms were super-clean. My only complaint is that I wish the trash cans in the rooms were bigger. Families on the road tend to generate a lot more trash than the day-to-day hotel guests. Also, there was a small shopping center across the street with about 2-3 restaurants for your dining enjoyment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Homewood Suites - Columbia, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to find us in such bad weather, but am glad you made it safely!

Also, thank you for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. It really means a lot and we do take it seriously. Oh, we are looking into purchasing larger trash cans. It is true, the ones in our suites can be quite small, especially for families and extended stay guests. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception.

When traveling in the areas, please come back home and stay a while :)

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton'
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location and is located within walking distance of 4 area restaurants. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast and evening manager's reception. Being a Hilton Diamond, I was given an upgrade to a nice suite. Would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Homewood Suites - Columbia. Also, I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand of Hotels, as well as to acknoweldge your Diamond status.

We appreciate your positive response from your stay with us and hope you come back home soon.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times, most recently in August, 2012. It is just off the highway but far enough that you won't hear cars going by all night. Also, it is very convenient to both Baltimore and Washington. Several restaurants are within a mile of the property.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast offers an abundant selection of foods (eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juices, etc.) but can be VERY crowded if you don't show up in the first hour. The staff is absolutely on top of keeping it stocked, though.

We usually ask for a room away from the elevator and on a higher floor, which seems to result in very quiet nights. There is a pool and basketball court that is visible (and audible) from many of the rooms, so request another if your small ones need to get to sleep early.

Room Tip: King suites like 219 and 319 should provide some of the quietest options.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richmond787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Richmond787,

Thank you for your most favorale review on Trip Advisor. We do value your being a frequent family member at our hotel and we will do our best to keep 219 or 319 for you as an option, since it seems to be your favorite. And you are correct, we do tend to fill up in our dining area very fast, but our owners are working on that. We do not want to limit eating time, nor do we want to limit our food selection. More space is lways better!

Again thank you for your resoonse and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am hard of hearing and this was my second times staying at Homewood Suites in Columbia, Maryland. I was so happy this hotel have special hearing accessible and it helps me to hear and see the light flashing when the person rings the doorbell. None other hotels have special hearing accessible and I have hard to find it. So this is the one!! If you have or know someone who is deaf or hard of hearing... go to HOMEWOOD SUITES HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear lyee06,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also for writing such a wondeful review on Trip Advisor. We do understand the growing needs of those living under certain conditions and pride ourselves with doing the best we can to assist in any way we can. We are fortunate that we see the bigger picture and not afraid of going the extra mile. As we continue to be in the hospitality business, we promise to continue to seek out opportunites to incerease our awareness of the needs of people and make sure we handle them in an excellent and efficient manner.

Thank you,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews