We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryletouchton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management at Homewood Suites - Columbia, I want to thank you for your recent stay with us! We value your enjoyment in choosing our brand for your hotel accomodations and hope you continue in the future. Also, we do appreciate such kind remarks posted on Trip Advisor !

If you are not already, please consider becoming a Hhonors member.

Thank You,
Norman Eaton
General Manager


We spent one night here. The beds were quite comfortable l. The breakfast was very good I loved the staff and service. The exercise equipment was very good. We hope to come back soon. We always enjoy Homewood Suites.

Stayed September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 728 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is located between DC and Baltimore, off I-95. Depending on how you get there, it could be a little difficult to find... especially at night. It was raining and I wasn't use to driving in the mid-Atlantic region, so I'm just a little biased. The breakfast in the morning, and manager's reception were the bomb! The rooms were super-clean. My only complaint is that I wish the trash cans in the rooms were bigger. Families on the road tend to generate a lot more trash than the day-to-day hotel guests. Also, there was a small shopping center across the street with about 2-3 restaurants for your dining enjoyment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Homewood Suites - Columbia, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had to find us in such bad weather, but am glad you made it safely!

Also, thank you for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us. It really means a lot and we do take it seriously. Oh, we are looking into purchasing larger trash cans. It is true, the ones in our suites can be quite small, especially for families and extended stay guests. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast and Welcome Home Reception.

When traveling in the areas, please come back home and stay a while :)

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton'
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is in a convenient location and is located within walking distance of 4 area restaurants. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast and evening manager's reception. Being a Hilton Diamond, I was given an upgrade to a nice suite. Would definitely repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Homewood Suites - Columbia. Also, I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand of Hotels, as well as to acknoweldge your Diamond status.

We appreciate your positive response from your stay with us and hope you come back home soon.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times, most recently in August, 2012. It is just off the highway but far enough that you won't hear cars going by all night. Also, it is very convenient to both Baltimore and Washington. Several restaurants are within a mile of the property.

Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast offers an abundant selection of foods (eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juices, etc.) but can be VERY crowded if you don't show up in the first hour. The staff is absolutely on top of keeping it stocked, though.

We usually ask for a room away from the elevator and on a higher floor, which seems to result in very quiet nights. There is a pool and basketball court that is visible (and audible) from many of the rooms, so request another if your small ones need to get to sleep early.

Room Tip: King suites like 219 and 319 should provide some of the quietest options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richmond787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Richmond787,

Thank you for your most favorale review on Trip Advisor. We do value your being a frequent family member at our hotel and we will do our best to keep 219 or 319 for you as an option, since it seems to be your favorite. And you are correct, we do tend to fill up in our dining area very fast, but our owners are working on that. We do not want to limit eating time, nor do we want to limit our food selection. More space is lways better!

Again thank you for your resoonse and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I am hard of hearing and this was my second times staying at Homewood Suites in Columbia, Maryland. I was so happy this hotel have special hearing accessible and it helps me to hear and see the light flashing when the person rings the doorbell. None other hotels have special hearing accessible and I have hard to find it. So this is the one!! If you have or know someone who is deaf or hard of hearing... go to HOMEWOOD SUITES HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear lyee06,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and also for writing such a wondeful review on Trip Advisor. We do understand the growing needs of those living under certain conditions and pride ourselves with doing the best we can to assist in any way we can. We are fortunate that we see the bigger picture and not afraid of going the extra mile. As we continue to be in the hospitality business, we promise to continue to seek out opportunites to incerease our awareness of the needs of people and make sure we handle them in an excellent and efficient manner.

Thank you,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very clean, nice suite hotel with a few upscale touches--granite in kitchen and bath areas, appreciated the extras in the suite, complementary water bottles, popcorn, few extra toiletries in addition to shampoo, conditioner, and lotion they also had makeup remover packet, shoe cleaner packet, and mouthwash. The grounds were nice,vespecially for walking our small dog, only tiny disappointment eggs were tasteless, but you are getting the breakfast included. The fresh orange was delicious! This Homewood suites' rooms are much smaller than one we stayed in near Hershey,pa, but still great place.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tamra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Tamra P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, as well as writing a review on Trip Advisor. We value your rating and thank you for such a favorable one.

I could not help but notice that you have several reviews and travel often. And wiotht hat being said, I welcome you to become a Hhonors member (if you are not one already). Oh, by the way, we will work on the eggs!!

Thank you,
Norman Eaton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Homewood Suites In Columbia. My family (of 4) and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and the rooms are spacious. We stayed in a two bedroom suite this time. The one bedroom had a king bed and the second bedroom had two queen beds. The extra drawers came in handy for storing our clothing. It was great to spread out and not feel cramp.

My only negatives about this hotel are: the rooms near the pool were noisy some nights. However, most of the noise and crowds near the pool were gone by 10pm. The dinner quality was not as great as the breakfast food. However, there are tons of restaurants in the area to supplement for dinner. Also, our room was not vacuum some days during my stay.

Other than that, the positives outweigh the negatives and I will recommend this hotel. Families with children will love the extra space, extra savings, and the pool. Also, there is one tip that I want to share.....there is a brand new Wegmans Grocery Store (on McGraw Road) only 10 minutes away from the hotel. They have wonderful take-out dinner options and other great selections.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanE45, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

NEM,

On behalf of the staff and management of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel in Columbia Maryland, I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your return visit to us.

Thank again for such a positive sresponse and we will definetly look int the vacuuming of the suites. There are days when having the pool on the outside can cause a concern as for the noise. But, we close the area at 10:00pm and it seems this was the case during your stay.

I hope you are taking advantage of being a Hhonors member, and if not, please consider to do so.. We value your loyalty and want you and your family to enjoy the full benefits of the Hilton Brand.

Again, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites – Columbia and I hope you will continue to allow the Hilton Brand of Hotels to be your 1st choice for your travel accommodations.


NormanE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#8 of 12 in Columbia
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing