We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way below standards Stay away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Columbia to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Way below standards Stay away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am a Hilton gold. this hotel in my opinion is poorly run and for a relatively new hotel is lacking in cleanliness, attention to detail and overall service. upon checkin, while not a big deal I was thanked for being gold. It was after 3 pm and the front desk attendant said met me try to find you a room that is clean. Really? at 3 pm. the parking lot was less than half filled. I get to my room, and the sliding door to the closet is lying on the railing as it was off the track. the floor in the hallway from the front room to the bedroom was soaked. (By the way, I had reserved a mini suite) the sofa, stains. the bed - its the HGI adjustable which are terrible. I went to change the setting and the mattress and cover were disgusting and stained.
these beds are the worst. Get pillow top like other Hampton inn , other Hiltons or other chains. upon leaving, it was 645 AM. the froint desk person was checking emails or doing something on their phone. less than interested in me checking out. I asked for a paper and they sent me down a hall. No papers. went back and she said oh I guess they haven't been delivered yet. Not sure how she didn't know this as there is no one else in the lobby working. am I being picky. for $170 yes, absolutely. I will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: donjt stay here. if you like Hilton, there are other properties near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBF6288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
GALLATIN, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Matthew, Terrance, Jamal were especially helpful during our stay. The hotel was full with a local concert, large private party and local Lacrosse tournament (why my family of five where there). I was struck by the friendliness of the entire staff - from the housekeepers, restaurant/bar staff, and front desk. All of our special requests were handled with pleasant professionalism. We truly felt at home. I travel extensively and am seldom impressed with hotels. This location is obviously very well managed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The room did have a Kuerig coffee maker and a mini fridge. Free WiFi and a nice indoor pool. My only complaint is that breakfast was not included in the room price. They served breakfast until 10:00 AM (11:00 AM on the weekends). The breakfast price was $10.95 which is a bit steep. It's kind of confusing as well. There's yogurt and juice out, is that free or did it come with the price? There are some restaurants and fast food places close to the hotel. I would give this hotel a 5 if they fix the confusing breakfast situation or include it in the price of the room. Very comfortable stay. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

very nice hotel and people are like family and wonderful friends. very very clean and fun place to spend your time on vacation and extended stay. My husband and I decided to do a mini getaway from the kids for the weekend. Love the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Princesella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

2 strikes right off the bat. As a HHS member I have standing request in my profile, none were met upon check-in even after front desk confirmed it was in my profile. Got to our room late evening and found out TV not working. Told mechanic gone for day, finally had to change room. Room still had old fashioned thermostat. Starting to show wear.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at this hotel when we were in the Baltimore area for a wedding. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, the staff, particularly Susann, Chrystal, and Matthew,were so nice and fun and really bent over backwards to make our stay wonderful. The dining area and bar were very nice - we ate breakfast 2 or 3 times, and had buffalo wings one evening as a snack (the hamburgers looked amazing!). We met some very interesting folks at the bar, too! Housekeeping had a couple of glitches (one of our rooms did not get cleaned twice!), but otherwise everything was great. Thanks for a delightful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel for one night since it is close to family in the area. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room did have a kuerig coffee maker and a mini fridge. The room was very clean and well appointed. We took advantage of the spa and it worked well. My only complaint is that breakfast was not included in the room price. They served breakfast until 100:00 AM and then did not offer any other restaurant services. The breakfast price was $10.95 which is a bit steep for coffee and cereal. There are some restaurants and fast food places close to the hotel. We might go back, but will check other hotels in the area for comparison first.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing