We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Classy and Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent three nights there and were satisfied with the room which was spacious especially since we had a king-size bed which made room for a seating area. The staff was helpful and the restaurant was quite good. We found it a bit expensive for the type of hotel it is, but were happy with it overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a few Junior suites that offer more space than a regular King room. Hope to see you again in Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    97
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
86
72
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birminghma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Convenient to shopping, BWI airport and easy to get to most places south of the city. Nice and quiet. Full service breakfast is available with a McDonalds right across the parking lot as well. Next to a quick shop/gas station in case you need junk food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel was beautiful, clean and staff while there was friendly. BUT I left my Nook in the room and after 4 phone calls still could not get anyone to call me back. The follow up is horrible and therefore makes my very unhappy with this hotel. It wasn't a new Nook but it was still something that I used daily and now need to purchase another one all because someone can't return a phone call or it was because the cleaner did not turn it in when cleaning the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorysia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas,N.M. 87031, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great hotel to stay at. Excellent breakfast ( Chef ) was a very nice person, and extremely help. Manager with very polite. Desk staff very professional. Room was better than expected. Cleaning staff very polite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Four of us (family) were passing through the area looking for an overnight stay. Hotel is relatively new and clean, and reasonably close to highway. Double beds proved problematic for sharing! Pillows were very soft and thin. Decent amenities in bathroom. Room was frightfully cold but warmed quickly. Breakfast at 10.95 per person seemed high, along with $2 charge per cup for Keurig coffee in room. Trouble at check in as I had booked through another online site, made a change to reservation, but hotel had not received updated info so check in took 40 minutes. Front desk was seemed quite disinterested in helping address situation. Next time will absolutely choose similar options in area that offer queen beds and are closer to shopping and more meal options.

Room Tip: Avoid room 217. View consists of a rooftop air conditioning unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway_2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room had a lot of light and a nice view! The internet service was fast. The pool was big enough for four of us to enjoy. The room was ready and clean. Supplies are of quality. Beware that breakfast is not included in the price though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Juhee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PROVO, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

In addition to the overcharging for breakfast, the heater/cooler was loud and had a mild mildew smell when we used it as a cooler (which was only once), we turned the refrigerator all the way up and it still wasn't very cold, room was not impeccably clean (mostly the carpet--dust bunnies) which is certainly what I expect from a Hilton, the entry doors slammed shut, both lamps were very difficult to turn off/on, and, lastly, I'm pretty sure my opal necklace with diamonds was taken. The last time I saw it it was on the dresser. Had I remembered it was out on the one day we had housekeeping come in I would have put it away. And, had I realized it was missing before we checked out I would have reported it missing. On the positive side, staff was very polite and helpful, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, the hallway always smelled wonderfully clean, the lobby was very nice. But I would rather have a really nice room than a really nice lobby as my room is where I spent 99% of my hotel time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing