We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bathroom was clean - toiletries provided were nice (including Scope). There was a refrigerator in the room which was very nice. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Pool was nice. Great location next to lots of good places to eat. No noise problems.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    103
    58
    21
    23
See reviews for
88
74
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location and layout of the hotel was just fine. The staff were both most courteous and helpful. The breakfast arrangement would be better as a buffet, where you select "what" and "how much" immediately, on your own. Of course "free" would be even better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel that had very large rooms and was extremely quiet. The room has a very comfortable bed that is much firmer than most beds at hotels I have stayed at. This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and now I will definitely put them on my list as one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The hot breakfast was pretty amazing too along with the very accommodating lobby with plenty of plush chairs and sofas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was staying at this hotel as I had a choice between 3 that were preferred hotels for a conference that I was attending in Meridian. I'm glad I picked the Hilton. I had a nice stay and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. The proximity to downtown was great. There was a trolley that picked us up and drove us about 10 minutes to the MS State Riley Center in downtown. It was very convenient. If you are going to Meridian for a conference or business in downtown, the trolley is definitely the way to go. The downtown area was great for after-hours as well. Weidman's Restaurant is AWESOME! Make sure to order the Lemon Icebox Pie. It is DELICIOUS! And we also went to the nightclub, Faces, in downtown. It was really nice and had a mixed crowd. I had a blast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel was nice but missing the small details. The staff was great. The bed was hard and pillows were old. There was a fan in the bathroom, which makes the steam stay in the bathroom longer and the wallpaper is now peeling. The stay wasn't bad it just needs to work on the details.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel was wonderful. There were a few things that I didn't like but the hotel was clean, staff was wonderful and the hotel was quiet even with a floor full of small softball players. I was very impressed. my boyfriend and I will def come back. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocheater NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Columbia MD was very nice! The hotels appearance on the outside immediately made me feel like I was getting a my bang for my bucks. The lobby was beautiful, except for the gas smell which I assumed was from the gas fire place that burning, I felt great. The person at the desk was friendly and allowed me to check in an hour early. I would have preferred a better breakfast especially if I had to pay for it, but it didn't ruin the experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing