We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good but not as many flavors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linda's Bakery - CLOSED

Linda's Bakery
Restaurant details
Chicago
Level Contributor
270 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“good but not as many flavors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I purposely tried this bakery as they are one of the few places in the Baltimore region that sells French macaroons. If you look online or call, it seems as if they have 4 or 5 flavors on hand to try, at all times. I went in on a Saturday, intent on only getting 6 cookies. They only had 2 flavors (strawberry & pistachio) that day and was informed they rotate which two flavors each day. The two I had were quite tasty and around 60 cents each, which is a great price. I think if you place a large order for a pound or two macaroons, you could request several flavors but to buy a few, randomly, you are subject to the flavors of the day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Bakery goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to this bakery 4 times and haven't been disappointed yet. We've tried the pecan bars, brownies, almond cookies, macarons (the french cookie, not the coconut one), apple tarts and the small pound cakes. Everything was delicious, very fresh and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I love that they are open until 6 pm Tues - Thurs and 7 pm Fri & Sat (unlike other neighborhood bakeries) so I can go there after work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1MajorFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved everything except the cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I purchased several items for a party and cut everything up into bite sized pieces. The coconut macaroons are to die for, fruit tart- excellent, everything else was pretty good. I also it two cupcakes and they were just blah. Will definitely go back for everything but the cupcakes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were at House of Indian for lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find Linda's Bakery next door. They were very friendly and all the treats we got were amazing! We especially liked their pecan bar (best we've ever had!) and coconut bread. We're so glad we found Linda's and will be frequenting this bakery.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SSJM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best brownies in Columbia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you like brownies that are fudgy, this is your place. No cake brownies here thank goodness! This gem of a bakery is hidden on Snowden River Parkway but worth finding. Don't buy your sweets at Wegman's because they don't compare to the goodies you'll find here; support local bakeries! They're also inexpensive so you can buy more! They accept credit cards with a $5.00 minimum purchase. We tried the chocolate frosted fudge brownie, pear tart, meringue cookie, and lemon bar; all were excellent!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing